We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seagrave Arms(Chipping Campden)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Chipping Campden)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolmarket House(Chipping Campden)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Volunteer Inn(Chipping Campden)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eight Bells Inn(Chipping Campden)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
469
478
146
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
478
146
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopcurrysister hotelaward winninglovely hotelpublic areasfour posterfamily roomhigh streetplenty of hot watercakesevening mealold buildingshort breakfull englishstayed here for one nightboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Comfy, stylish room, with eclectic decor. A great bar and cafe on the premises, plus free parking. Dinner was lovely, and I had a delicious meal of wild mushrooms on toast for breakfast! The service was friendly and warm, and it was all in a lovely village setting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aussie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

we celebrate our first wedding anniversary here, and it has all we needed after an intense year: lovely hotel, lovely staff and delicious food.
Great location, in the centre of the town.
The building is old but you can tell they look after it. All very classy and old-fashion, you can tell is not part of a big chain, and that's always nice every now and then.
The staff were always very very lovely with us, smiley and friendly (Thank you guys, you make the difference :)). The food is delicious, although I'd improve the variety for breakfast.
The little town is full of charm everywhere, local shops, full of local products. Places to visit next by, also long and stunning walks. We're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

chose this hotel for a weekend away with wifey, on arrival the hotel had a decent size car park through the archway and into the court yard, staff on reception was very helpful taking us to our room, the room itself was compact, clean and bright, breakfast was choose from the list not buffet style, my choices of items were tasty and cooked, ( some places don't know the meaning of well cooked bacon),
the bar area was busy and cosy with a friendly atmosphere, cannot comment the meals as we had eaten out lunch times and evenings, yes we would stay there again ,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mucka1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Chipping Campden is a perfect and very interesting Cotswold small town. Busy restaurants, pubs gift shops but also plenty of normal shops and normal life so not overwhelmed by tourism. Healthy trade but not blighted by lots of traffic. Hotel is right in centre with a busy bar with a log fire, dog friendly, plus a good layout of reception/café/lounge with another fire, leading into the restaurant.

Staff, food, wine all good. (Fruit selection at breakfast a bit thin - I quite like tinned tangerine pieces but I wouldn't serve them to anyone else!)

We had a big room at the front over the front entrance. A bit noisy late on and early morning but well compensated by having a window seat where you can watch all the many goings on.

Stayed three nights. All round one of the best places we've stayed in England

Room Tip: Rooms at front are interesting and large, with view of everything going on, but can be a little noisy late and early
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Disappointed to be placed in room 9 which, when I complained the next morning that it was oppressively warm, I was told they knew the problem with the room as the heating pipes run under the floor. Room 9 is described as a superior double but with the heat and poor ventilation, it certainly isnot superior! We were moved to a more acceptable room after complaining. Food very good but at the price of the accommodation, the whole premises is a little tired and the experience lacked anything special.

Room Tip: Be very specific about the quality of room you require.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews