We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
928
428
137
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
428
137
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub open fire university campus luxury studio outdoor jacuzzi leisure facilities reception area steam room bar food lovely hotel excellent facilities wedding party high standard large bathroom buffet style biscuits enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Had lunch at the hotel which was delicious. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Food arrived quickly and was nice and hot. we are looking forward to returning many more times.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynx62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyLemm, General Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Lynx62,

Thank you for for 5* review.

The best praise that we can have is hearing that our guests are looking forward to their return visit.

We hope to see you soon,

Best Regards

Andy Lemm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I like this hotel, it’s clean, lovely reception and very nice staff. The breakfast is also good with a very quick service. It is perfect for Lancaster Uni and less than £10 taxi ride in to Lancaster town centre
The reason for the 3stars was down to my room. The bed was formed from two beds pushed together and unfortunately both the mattresses needed replaced. The bathroom although clean was a bit dated and had a few cracked floor tiles. The shower was woeful, the pressure was very poor and the temperature control was erratic.
This was a bit disappointing as it did not reflect the rest of the hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BertieBassatt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyLemm, General Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear BertieBassatt2017,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

Can I ask that you contact my Guest Services Manager, Cherrie Hargreaves to let her which room you were staying in so that we can address the points that you have raised. Her email is guestservices.lancaster@englishlakes.co.uk

Please do let us know if you will be back in the area and we can help make you a reservation for one of our refurbished rooms.

Best Wishes

Andy Lemm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is our second visit to this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean with good facilities. Staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a good spa and fitness suite offering beauty treatments, and on our visit we were able to sunbathe by the outdoor jacuzzi. Prices are reasonable, especially if you book in good time. The hotel is near the university and it's a quiet location. It is easy to drive or take a taxi to the town centre to eat out etc. The restaurant is ok, but not great. However, it will cater for specific requirements if notice is given, and the service and select of wines are both good.
We've had 2 lovely stays here and are highly likely to return.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SMAH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyLemm, General Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear SMAH67,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TA.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. Being able to sunbathe in this neck of the woods is the equivalent of finding the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow so I do hope you made the most of that!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for visit number 3.

Best Regards

Andy Lemm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Stayed here many many times and always more than pleased with my stay. It was a delight to see Cath at breakfast (as she was going to retire). My rooms for the 2 week stay where Executive and as always live up to their name.
I ate in the bar afew times where the food is tasty and varied on the menu. The bar staff where as usual friendly and fun to pass time with.
I used the gym every night, I found it clean and everything worked (unlike some hotel gyms ).
A big thanks to Cherrie who professionally helped sort out some issues.(Employee of the month I think)
So overall a stress free and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miniman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyLemm, General Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear miniman25,

Thank you for your fantastic TA post.

I tried to hide your comments from Cherrie in order to stop her head from getting too big but she's already seen them. Although I did tell Cath that you were pleased to see her here still.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the next few week.

Best Wishes

Andy Lemm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The rooms were clean and comfortable and reception and bar areas provide a good place to relax. The bar and reception are comfortable and make a nice place to relax. The following morning we had work to do and found the bar a good place to get this done with a great cup of coffee.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank purpleTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyLemm, General Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear purpleTerry,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TA.

I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy your visit and that you were able to get some work done. Perhaps next time you'll get to be able to try the Health Club too.

We hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Andy Lemm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews