We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
390
420
197
92
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
420
197
92
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure club leisure centre steam room two double beds lounge bar changing rooms lovely hotel four star hotel lovely grounds evening meal reception staff buffet breakfast lake district stayed one night plenty of parking following morning family room
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Staff on arrival were very polite and efficient.

Hotel is very large and our room seemed to take forever to get to via hallways that had 80's carpet and through insecure fire doors.

The room was really tired looking and of the two chairs in there one was heavily marked with threads hanging off the arms and the other had a leather seat that was split in several places.

The bathroom had a heavily marked shower curtain and the sealant on the bath was stained apparently due to the length of time it had been there.

Don't be fooled by the recent 'great' reviews. We've only been here one night so far and we are disappointed with the reality vs. the description online when we made the booking.

The

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carps1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestonMarriottGR, Front Desk Supervisor at Preston Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for issues experienced during your stay with us. We value all feedback and your comments have been passed on to our Operations team for review. If you wish to discuss your stay with us further, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our return journey on a Lochs & Glens English Lakes & Scottish Lochs Easter break. This place is lovely, well equipped bedroom with kettle for hot drinks,well presented room & bathroom with a lovely shower.Our evening meal was delicious,3 courses with a choice of starter & dessert & self selection buffet style main course with a great selection. Breakfast was buffet also which was a great start for our continued journey home . Service was great & we would definitely consider staying here again if in the area .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DENPER0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestonMarriottGR, Front Office Associate at Preston Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Preston. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Preston Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Preston.

Kind Regards,

Jemima Dewhurst
Front Desk Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We have had lunch in this hotel previously on a couple of occasions but never stayed before. This time we had an overnight between a funeral and a wedding and found the experience very pleasant.
It stands in lovely gardens not far from the M6 and M55 but far enough not to get any road noise.
The room was large and very well appointed. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have slept in for a long time. The pillows were also extremely comfortable. A nice touch was the Nespresso machine and a couple of pods and it was also very pleasing for there to be a proper iron and board in the room. Whilst large by hotel standards, the bathroom needed a update but was serviceable.
The breakfast was very good. They have an egg chef who even has a stead supply of poached eggs available, which you do not normally get in hotels without a special order. The only slight niggle was that the restaurant looked somewhat tired.
All the staff were excellent. They offered a quality and service that stood out.
We would definitely stay here again when next in the part of the UK.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We visit this hotel on several occasions and every stay has been a first class service by every member of the team. On arrival the reception staff are welcoming, efficient and give us all the information required. The rooms are well equipped, extremely clean and well laid out. The beds are very comfy with newly large LED TV’s, Sky Sports, free Wi-Fi, big bathrooms, spotless, showers over bath very nice.

The staff are exceptional, the level of service is that fine mix of professional and personal that makes the difference. The bar and restaurant are great. Breakfasts are one of the highlights - the food cooked is all locally acquired (buffet style) and again the level of professionalism and personal service is wonderful.

The leisure facilities are comprehensive and excellently managed, with a gym, swimming pool, two jacuzzi’s, steam room & sauna. Newly refurb changing rooms/showers are always kept in immaculate condition also. There is a very nice comfy Starbucks tucked into the leisure club where we like to hang out in big chairs by the fire.

It was with great delight that we found this hotel to be so good. We feel we don't wish to recommend this hotel top highly as it could become busier and my regular bookings become more difficult... but we feel we must give this hotel and its staff the praise it deserves.

We would recommend the Preston Marriott highly to anyone, every credit to the staff & management, you’re a credit to the Marriott Group.

Mr Nicholas Swords.

Room tip: Stayed in a number of rooms at the Preston Marriott & all are adequate for a good nights stay.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_Swords81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Stayed here on the way to Scotland , staff really nice, room service good.
Overall the room was very clean and very comfortable would definitely stay here again
Without hesitation.
We stayed in a superior. Room which I would recommend

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tammy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews