We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Lea Gate

Lea Gate
Ranked #8 of 95 Quick Bites in Preston
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Couldn’t and wouldn’t recommend anywhere else, food was beautiful and staff were super helpful, I will definitely be going again once they re open

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Keenan_cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Lea Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Keenan_cox

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to us before we closed for lock down.
It’s great to hear the food and service was great.

We can’t wait to welcome you back when we reopen!

Kind Regards
Claire Morton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We had booked for Christmas but due to the current climate, it had to be cancelled. Claire was extremely efficient and helpful with our refund! Its such ashame but we can't wait to return when we can!!!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank LeonoraBradders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Lea Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Leonorabradders

Like you, we too were also really disappointed that we where unable to reopen in time for Christmas.
We can’t wait for when we can reopen our doors again and we’re definitely going to make 2021 Christmas the best!!

Kind Regards
Claire Morton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We went before lockdown for a family meal, staff went above and beyond to accommodate so we cannot wait to return when lockdown/restrictions are eased! thank you again!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank CharlieBxox07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Lea Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Charliebxox07

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to us before we closed for lock down.
It’s great to hear you had a lovely time and we can’t wait to welcome you back into the future.

Kind Regards
Claire Morton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Great food Great people all the measures put in place shows the management have gone above and beyond to make the pub Covid safe

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank theStringerBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Lea Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear thestringerbell

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review.
It’s great to hear that you felt Covid safe while visiting us this is something we strongly believe in doing.
We hope to welcome you back soon when we reopen!
Kind Regards
Claire Morton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Perfect for a family meal or just a nice date night great food great prices and the staff are so friendly and helpful will be visiting again

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Lozi452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Lea Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Dear Lozi452

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your recent visit to The Lea Gate. It’s great to hear your kind recommendation of our pub and we look forward to welcoming you back soon when we reopen.

Kind Regards
Claire Morton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lea Gate also viewed

 
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lea Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.