We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Our Hereford suckler herd
Valentine in hut hut with a coplimentary bottle of champagne and breakfast to cook for yourselves.
Lambing has started 2014!
Poppy's pups! feb 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Zugdid, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Its quite rare for places to meet my expectations but Nash End Farm Hideaway was one of those rare places that exceeded them. The hut was well equipped and immaculately clean; the setting tranquil. Its location on a working farm was close enough to to feel part of things but private as well. I had travelled thousands of miles to get there but the stress quickly melted away wight he rays of light in the morning and the sound of bird song. Ana dded bonus was being able to walk across the fields to one of the best local pubs I have been to in a long time, with a Michelin star as well.

This stay is not for everyone though. Seclusion means its not an easy place to find on arrival. What to some is the charm and character of a Shepherds Hut might seem like a nightmare to those who are used to modern chain hotels. I was there on two beautiful spring days but in the depth of winter it would not be everyone's taste. As for me, I will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well presented
Liked least: A flushing loo would be an improvement
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g837cbf
taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway.”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I was looking for peace and quiet and that's exactly what I got. As well as a luxurious Shepherds Hut. The accommodation is finished to a very high standard and well equipped. The welcome from the family was great and the breakfast that I had pre ordered to cook myself was delicious.
There are lots of nice walks around the area and there are bicycles available if you want to go a little further afield.
Highly recommended and I shall definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful accommodation made my stay a delight.
Liked least: Nothing it was all great.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great contemporary modern twist on a country setting!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed two nights at The Shepard's Hut. Faultless - apart from the weather. Had a long weekend to celebrate my girlfriend's 21st birthday and decided upon Nash End Farm Hideaway.

Warm, friendly and inviting greeting from the dogs which we thought was lovely - they even took us for a walk around the surrounding fields. Breakfast bundle we had included was delicious and a bottle of champagne to celebrate.

Amazing setting for a relaxing wind-down, overlooking acres of fields.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Many thanks! Please come again soon. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariDenn
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent and a relaxed stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Nash end farm for about a week and we couldn’t have chosen a better place to start our vacation in the UK. We brought our bikes with us and cycled through the lovely rural countryside. Since we are used to separate lanes for bikes we found it a bit terrifying at first, but luckily the locals seamed used to cyclists so we felt confident to travel around.
The shepherd's hut is not big, but it is amazing how much luxury you have! Perfect for a romantic holiday! We also were surprised how quite it was since it is a working farm.
Also Rosalind and Chris are very welcoming people and we felt immediately at our ease. We loved it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property it self
Liked least: WiFi signal strength not always perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Many thanks! Please come again soon Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was in need of a few days peace away from a busy life and the shepherds hut was just the thing! Deeply cosy bed, neat and efficient kitchen, spotless bathroom. Perfect. A very restful spot in the middle of rolling countryside with friendly owners and their delightful dogs, plus beautiful starry nights with little owls flying about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location. Very comfy bed
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Many thanks, hope to welcome you again sometime. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing