We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Peaceful Cosy Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 9 Mill Bank

Mill Bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Bank
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Mill Bank
9 Mill Bank
Downstairs
'Home On The Range'
Bedroom
Toilet Suite
Evening Mist
Evening Sunset
Evening Sky
Summer Evening
View From The Ham
Toilet Suite
Autumn Sun On The Ham
Blue Sky
Spring Mist On The Ham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
belperyor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Cosy Retreat”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We received a very warm welcome from Bill.
We loved the open fire and the spacious bedroom.
The views were ever changing and totally relaxing.
Tewkesbury has great history, charm and a very friendly feel.
And our visit was so easy using public transport too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend. ”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This small cottage and the surrounding area are a fantastic place to visit. The cottage is a beautiful old building and inside is comfortable and cosy. Positioned right by the river it's a quick walk into town and easy assess to public footpaths in the area that spread out into the countryside. I've already recommended it to a few of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeDawn10
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally magical”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a totally fabulous weekend at an absolutely magical little cottage. It is definately the best cottage we have stayed at and would recommend it to everyone. Bill and Dawn the owners next door provided everything for a perfect stay. The view from the cottage is breathtaking, and the cottage is perfectly situated for shopping, pubs and great walks. We didn't want to leave and will certainly be returning in the future. Can't fault anything about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth A
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Lovely place, lovely people”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Charming little cottage full of character in a great location overlooking the water and a stones throw from the town centre. Bill and Dawn were very friendly and had some great tips for local attractions all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal cosy cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a very relaxing stay, just what we needed. The lovely cosy cottage had everything we needed, in excellent position for shops or countryside, views spectacular! Good choice of pubs and restaurants just within walking distance. Bill & Dawn were Great hosts. Would certainly recommend it to anyone who is after a peaceful and interesting vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing