We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tudor House Hotel(Tewkesbury)
US$94
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Hop Pole(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Tewkesbury)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Tewkesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coneygreen(Tewkesbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
316
27
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
27
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bar in the loungehosts steveexcellent hostsdecorated to a very high standardroom was beautifully decoratedhome from homechoice of cerealsguest housetewkesbury abbeyfantastic staykipperstop marksgreat place to staytop floorbreakfast was excellenttwo nightsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from two nights staying at this fabulous house while exploring Tewkesbury.
We stayed in room 7, a beautiful suite, with a comfortable seating area for relaxing in the evening. The bed was huge, and supremely comfortable, once you found it under the mountain of cushions!!

Breakfast set us up for the day, with nothing too much trouble - perfect poached eggs!

Chris sent us out with a useful guide to a walk around Tewkesbury which meant we didn’t miss any of this interesting town. We also enjoyed evensong at the Abbey which was only a couple of minutes walk away.

Do visit Salerno’s next door for a lovely Italian meal too!

All in all we had a great stay and will return here when we visit the area again. Thank you Chris and Steve.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JP7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

What a stunning little find. The host Steve and Chris are warm and welcoming. Great location near Abbey and other amenities. This is the perfect beatique B&B. The bedroom we were given was very comfortable the bed is the cosyest I have slept in. Thank you we will be back. Tracey and Ilesh.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

As first time visitors to Tewkesbury we opted to stay at Jessop House due to its Central Location and earlier positive reviews and what a good choice it turned out to be.

Basically if you could choose a B&B / Guest House that had absolutely everything, was well presented, immaculately clean, classy and operated by great hosts, then Jessop House would be just the place.

Our room was absolutely beautiful and decorated with exquisite taste, as was the entire property to be fair, the Breakfast Room too exemplary.

We will definitely be staying here again if and when in the town and can’t recommend a stay here enough, you will not be disappointed I guarantee that!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SCOTT2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We booked here for one night, and ended up staying for two because it’s so wonderful. The hosts, the decor, the comfort (loved the sheets!), and the breakfast (best omelette I’ve had in quite some time) were all superb.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bugsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This is a superb 'bijou' hotel well situated very near the Abbey. We were only staying for one night, meeting up with some friends who were staying just up the road at The Bell. We could have stayed there too but having read reviews there was no contest. What a good decision to stay at Jessop House. Superbly decorated throughout, our room was charming, immaculately clean with all the facilities you might want. Steve greeted us when we arrived around lunchtime. We were not expecting to check-in but wanted to park our car. He immediately showed us to our room and gave us the keys. Later we met Chris, and both could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was excellent in a lovely breakfast room. The table would have matched up to any five star hotel. Cloth napkins, a covered butter dish (not those awful little butter packs), proper pots for jam and marmalade and a side table for fruit juices, cereals, excellent fresh fruit and yoghurt. Breakfast were cooked to order with a wide selection of everything you might want. Absolutely excellent in every way. We could find nothing to fault. We will certainly return. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Tewkesbury, this is the place without a doubt if it isn't already fully booked.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews