We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
351
320
121
47
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
320
121
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews q hotels tennis courts spa treatments breakaway club norton park adult pool family pool central courtyard buffet lunch good size superior room evening meal steam room and sauna modern hotel leisure facilities spa area weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

From the moment we arrived the staff and service was excellent, the staff went out of there way to make sure we had a comfortable and pleasant stay.
The rooms of a good quality and were of a cleaned daily to a very high standard, house keeping staff were very flexible to our family use of the room.
The hotel had great breakfast buffet served each morning with good selection of hot and cold food.
Other amenities at the hotel, including the gym and spa were also very good and equipment was that of a high specification.
Finally, I travel with work and stay at a lot other 4 & 5 star hotels and I must say that the Hampshire Court Hotel has by far been the best so far.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulliversidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMBartlett, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear paulliversidge
Thank you for your Excellence Service review. It was a joy to read and to share with the team.
I hope that your travel will bring you back to The Hampshire Court Hotel time and again.
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Checked in late evening on the 27th of February as i was booked for one night due to having surgery the next morning at The Hampshire clinic.

When i went up to to reception the welcome i received was "Whats your name?" followed by a very cold check in experience,the receptionist couldn't even be bothered to hand me my key card and just slid it across the desk.

Nice room with good facilities.

I checked out very early next morning with a different member of staff who when i said i wanted to check out just took my keycard and said"ok all done"the only member of staff who greeted me with good morning was i guess the manager.

The Hampshire Court is quite expensive to stay in but i wouldn't recommend or return and if there is a next time in Basingstoke will look else where

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMBartlett, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sean
I am so sorry to hear that your welcome was not with our usual warmth and I genuinely hope that you would consider us again if you return to Basingstoke. The Hampshire Clinic is fantastic and I hope they took good care of you.
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed during the recent heavy snow and staff arranged extra nights stay for us if needed. Top class customer service and food and drinks were of high quality

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swilliams342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMBartlett, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear swilliams342
Thank you for your Excellent review, It was great to read that the team took good care of you and everything was as it should be.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Good rooms and facilities. It is the second time I have stayed and the staff were consistent in being so good. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmyVert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMBartlett, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear AmyVert

Thank you for your review and it's great that the team made it a Great stay again.

Here's to a hat-trick when you next return!

Warm regards

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Good food, good service, and very good accommodation. Unfortunately, the unusual location within a shopping/business park - even if the hotel is focused on leisure activities and spa facilities - isn't the most salubrious. The Hampshire Court isn't exactly surrounded by stunning countryside. Also, I've stayed at the hotel twice now and both times have found it difficult to locate (without satnav).

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters but maybe a room looking onto the inner courtyard/garden area (if they exist) would be preferable.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMBartlett, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Roy S

Thank you for your review and I am glad that the hotel met your needs, even if the location is more convenient than remarkable.

I hope you will have reason to return in the future.

Warm regards

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews