We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breaking the law”
Review of Exciting Escapes

Exciting Escapes
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Basingstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exciting Escapes are thrilled to bring the global phenomenon that is Escape Rooms to Basingstoke. Working together in a small group of 2-7 people, your challenge is to solve puzzles and mysteries together while the clock ticks down. Each room has a story that you play a part in, and each presents its own unique challenges for a truly entertaining experience. Will you accept the challenge?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first ever escape room, and despite me being nervous and not knowing what to expect, my friends and I had a great time!! The ‘game master’ Charlie was an amazing host, who was very enthusiastic and calmed my nerves before we went into the escape room, and knew exactly what to say when we needed a hint, without giving too much away. The ideas used in this escape room are very quirky and outside the box, I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!

Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your first ever escape room, I am so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your visit. thank you also for giving Charlie a mention, I know he will be chuffed to read your review : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 99 reviews
"great fun"
in 80 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"well thought out"
in 13 reviews
"great escape"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 11 reviews
"fun hour"
in 6 reviews
"great room"
in 6 reviews
"three rooms"
in 5 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 5 reviews
"escape game"
in 5 reviews
"brain power"
in 4 reviews
"cold war"
in 4 reviews
"staff were super friendly"
in 4 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 6 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have doen three rooms now :) not completed one but enjoyed the experience every time would recommend

Thank carolO3064ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review and for your assistance on 3 f our missions, I have a good feeling about mission number 4 :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I mean, it’s an escape room, you solve the clues and get out the room, we had multiple rooms being slowly unlocked and finished with just enough time to spare (it was our first ever escape room experience...)! Well worth the money and look forward to doing another one!

Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, its great to hear you enjoyed the mission and thought it was good value : ) We would love to welcome you back for another of our missions soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of fun and very exciting. We did the breaking the law room and for our first escape room it was difficult but challenging and we really have to think outside the box but it was still a lot of fun and very entertaining. Our Agent, Matt, was super helpful and really friendly. Can’t wait to come back and do the other rooms

1  Thank G-Louise-2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review, its great to hear you enjoyed your mission and I will be very glad to pass on your comments to Matt, I know he will be thrilled to hear you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great fun... challenging but we did it...
Just! Thoroughly enjoyed by us all, whatever the age. Will do again.

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for leaving us this review, its awesome to hear you enjoyed the mission and even better to hear you would be up for doing another one! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exciting Escapes also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Exciting Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing