We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant. ”
Review of Exciting Escapes

Exciting Escapes
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Basingstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exciting Escapes are thrilled to bring the global phenomenon that is Escape Rooms to Basingstoke. Working together in a small group of 2-7 people, your challenge is to solve puzzles and mysteries together while the clock ticks down. Each room has a story that you play a part in, and each presents its own unique challenges for a truly entertaining experience. Will you accept the challenge?
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Very well organized. The hour flew past. Puzzles are well set. We are definitely be going back to do another room.

Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you very much for this fab review, its lovely to hear you thought your mission was well set up and you enjoyed the puzzles. It really is the quickest hour ever isnt it?!
We cant wait to have you back for another mission soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 99 reviews
"great fun"
in 80 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"well thought out"
in 13 reviews
"great escape"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 11 reviews
"fun hour"
in 6 reviews
"great room"
in 6 reviews
"three rooms"
in 5 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 5 reviews
"escape game"
in 5 reviews
"brain power"
in 4 reviews
"cold war"
in 4 reviews
"staff were super friendly"
in 4 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 6 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
Filter

103 - 107 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I went along with the son and my 11 year old granddaughter. We worked as a team and managed to escape within the hour. I would highly recommend, it was a real challenge, took a bit of working out but we did it. Go and give it a try.

Thank juliepaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you very much for this review and congratulations on your success! We are very happy to have been able to provide a fun family activity for you all to get stuck in with! We would love to have you back to take on another mission with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We did the Breaking the Law room and had a blast, my best friend and I try something new every year and this year we decided upon this. Honestly the best £20 I've ever spent!! Had a blast, and a special thanks to Charlie for being very helpful and being patient when we kept accidentally calling him :) Definitely recommend it...

Thank Soph334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

What a fab review, thank you ever so much! We really are chuffed to hear you enjoyed the experience and thought it was good value for money! I will be very happy to pass on your thanks to Charlie, he really is a top Agent isnt he?!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Me and my friends had a very fun time here. Will be visiting again in the future to try out the other rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kurtismcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us his review, its awesome to hear you and your friends enjoyed the mission and we would be thrilled to welcome you back for another one soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

A great little escape room with a load of different puzzles, perfect for a small group to each work on one!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank peterfox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us this review, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our 1920s Grocery store mission! We would love to welcome you back to take on one of our other challenges soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exciting Escapes also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Exciting Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing