We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1920s Escape”
Review of Exciting Escapes

Exciting Escapes
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Basingstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exciting Escapes are thrilled to bring the global phenomenon that is Escape Rooms to Basingstoke. Working together in a small group of 2-7 people, your challenge is to solve puzzles and mysteries together while the clock ticks down. Each room has a story that you play a part in, and each presents its own unique challenges for a truly entertaining experience. Will you accept the challenge?
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 17 August 2018

A great little escape room with a load of different puzzles, perfect for a small group to each work on one!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank peterfox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us this review, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our 1920s Grocery store mission! We would love to welcome you back to take on one of our other challenges soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 99 reviews
"great fun"
in 80 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"well thought out"
in 13 reviews
"great escape"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 11 reviews
"fun hour"
in 6 reviews
"great room"
in 6 reviews
"three rooms"
in 5 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 5 reviews
"escape game"
in 5 reviews
"brain power"
in 4 reviews
"cold war"
in 4 reviews
"staff were super friendly"
in 4 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 6 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
Filter

108 - 112 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This is my second time at exciting escapes my self and my partner wanted something different to do for a date day!!! We weren't disappointed absolutely brilliant from start to end all the staff in both places are lovely if you get a chance to go here then go!!!!

Thank avrilbaker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

What a fab way to spend a date day! I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your mission and I am sure it would have given you lots to talk about for hours afterwards! We would love to welcome you back when you next fancy some more fun :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is a great activity, we have been twice with family. Its something a bit different to do, and good fun. The staff are enthusiastic and keep in character, which adds to the whole experience.

Thank Francisef302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you very much for this review, its lovely to hear you have enjoyed both of your visits to tackle missions with us! We would absolutely love to see you back here for your next challenge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We thought we would try it, and take an 11 year old with us.
I must say the reviews don't do it justice.
It's a very good team building exercise, and it's done in such a way that even our youngest team member was giving plenty of input.
The staff was friendly, patient and professional.
We are definitely going back for more.
See you soon

Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

What a lovely review, thank you ever so much! We are chuffed that you enjoyed your mission and thought there was something that all of you could get stuck in with! We would be thrilled to welcome you back to tackle another of our missions soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We booked this as a Christmas Present for our dad as something to do altogether.

The people who worked there were friendly and helpful, the site was clean tidy and easy to find. The experience its self was brilliant and fun and well set up. With hidden twist you wouldn't have thought would be in the room. Thoroughly recommend and we will be returning to try the other rooms.

Thank Mary-Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you very much for this fab review, its lovely to hear you thought the site was clean and tidy and easy to find! I am so pleased you all enjoyed your mission and we will definitely look out for you on your next visit to tackle another mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exciting Escapes also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Exciting Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing