We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun, something different on a day off”
Review of Exciting Escapes

Exciting Escapes
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Basingstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exciting Escapes are thrilled to bring the global phenomenon that is Escape Rooms to Basingstoke. Working together in a small group of 2-7 people, your challenge is to solve puzzles and mysteries together while the clock ticks down. Each room has a story that you play a part in, and each presents its own unique challenges for a truly entertaining experience. Will you accept the challenge?
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came along today for the first time. It was a really fun experience. Agent S was great with briefing us and with a minute to spare it was close but we solved it! It was great fun working together and solving the clues and puzzles! We will definitely be returning again!
Thank you

Thank coops2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit, I am so pleased we were able to provide you with a bit of fun on your day off :) We very much look forward to seeing you again soon to take on your next mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 85 reviews
"great fun"
in 76 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"well thought out"
in 12 reviews
"great escape"
in 7 reviews
"team building"
in 11 reviews
"fun hour"
in 6 reviews
"great room"
in 6 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 5 reviews
"escape game"
in 5 reviews
"brain power"
in 4 reviews
"staff were super friendly"
in 4 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 6 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 8 reviews
"my birthday"
in 6 reviews
Filter

165 - 169 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Great fun and really well organised for the amount of people in our group. Quite challenging as well! They provided some snacks but also permitted us to bring our own food and drink.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lalabot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent team building visit! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the event and thought there was something for everyone! We would love to have you all back soon for the rematch ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Good escape room, challenging but easy to work through in an hour, we did one of the 3-6 people rooms as just 2 people and still escaped the room. The guide was friendly and helpful. Overall a great night!

Thank crayola_ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for reviewing your mission and well done on your success! We are so pleased you enjoyed your mission and we would love to have you back soon to take on your next challenge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was our second trip to an Exciting Escapes room and we had a great time - something a bit different from a night out. We were well briefed by Agent S and left to work out the clues between the 6 of us, just managing to get out of the room before the end. It was a real laugh and interesting to see how everyone worked well at different bits of the puzzle. Looking forward to coming back for the next adventure soon.

Thank Kerchling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this fab review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your mission with us and we would be thrilled to have you back to take on another mission with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited this place twice and both were great experiences and a lot of fun. My favourite room is the cinema room , something everyone can do.
Great customer service from Mike and Charlie with great advice about future rooms .

Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this fab review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your mission with us and we would be thrilled to have you back to take on another mission with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exciting Escapes also viewed

Winchester, Hampshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Exciting Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing