We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
First visit to Exciting Escapes

Visited with friends and family and had a fantastic time, such fun and the staff were really... read more

Reviewed today
Graham K
Fantastic details

2nd visit to Exciting Escapes doing a different room as they have 3 options there. We went with my... read more

Reviewed today
Kate L
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Read all 984 reviews
  
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
924
58
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
924
58
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun seconds to spare cinema room great escape team building well thought out the staff were great work colleagues a lot of fun attention to detail brilliant experience birthday treat puzzles challenging agent rooms
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Great fun and really well organised for the amount of people in our group. Quite challenging as well! They provided some snacks but also permitted us to bring our own food and drink.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lalabot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent team building visit! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the event and thought there was something for everyone! We would love to have you all back soon for the rematch ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Good escape room, challenging but easy to work through in an hour, we did one of the 3-6 people rooms as just 2 people and still escaped the room. The guide was friendly and helpful. Overall a great night!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank crayola_ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for reviewing your mission and well done on your success! We are so pleased you enjoyed your mission and we would love to have you back soon to take on your next challenge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was our second trip to an Exciting Escapes room and we had a great time - something a bit different from a night out. We were well briefed by Agent S and left to work out the clues between the 6 of us, just managing to get out of the room before the end. It was a real laugh and interesting to see how everyone worked well at different bits of the puzzle. Looking forward to coming back for the next adventure soon.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kerchling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this fab review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your mission with us and we would be thrilled to have you back to take on another mission with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited this place twice and both were great experiences and a lot of fun. My favourite room is the cinema room , something everyone can do.
Great customer service from Mike and Charlie with great advice about future rooms .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this fab review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your mission with us and we would be thrilled to have you back to take on another mission with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Four of us visited the exciting escape rooms in Basingstoke last night.
It was our first time ever doing anything like this and we are so glad we did.
When we arrived we was greeted by a lovely friendly lady who told us to put our phones etc into a locker and to watch a short video.
This was just to brief us on what we was doing.
Then we was then greeted by a lovely professional guy called James.
He was very good at his job and played the part well.
He told us all about our mission and what we had to do.

I won’t give to much away about what we had to do but we was in the movie room and it was set up so well.
We had so much fun!!
Luckily James was on hand when we got stuck and yes we did a lot hahaha.
I wouldn’t say it was to hard and it wasn’t to easy but very entertaining and enjoyable as well as very cleverly thought out.
Unfortunately we didn’t pass but James talked us through the last bits we didn’t do.

I would highly recommend this to everyone thinking of doing this.
I know some people come in bigger groups but we liked doing it as a four.
We are definitely coming back to try all the other rooms.

At the end we was given a fridge magnet and also got to try on some outfits for a photo.
Our whole experience from start to finish was brilliant.
The hour does go fast.
It is definitely one of the best things we have done.
Thanks to James and the other staff.
Bugs thumbs up.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lisadrew82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews