We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Theme”
Review of Exciting Escapes

Exciting Escapes
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Basingstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exciting Escapes are thrilled to bring the global phenomenon that is Escape Rooms to Basingstoke. Working together in a small group of 2-7 people, your challenge is to solve puzzles and mysteries together while the clock ticks down. Each room has a story that you play a part in, and each presents its own unique challenges for a truly entertaining experience. Will you accept the challenge?
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Loved our attempted escape from the 1950s room. We almost made it. But, it was pretty tough. Some nice, innovative challenges in there. And we all had a great time. We've got another room still to do in Southampton. So, looking forward to that one in the Summer holidays. A great family experience :)

Thank LucasMcPortius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We are so pleased that you had a great time Lucas and you enjoyed it as a family experience. We really look forward to welcoming you back to Southampton to try our other room. Please do also like our Facebook page to keep up to date with the new rooms that we will be opening in Southampton and Basingstoke in the next few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 98 reviews
"great fun"
in 79 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"well thought out"
in 13 reviews
"great escape"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 11 reviews
"fun hour"
in 6 reviews
"great room"
in 6 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 5 reviews
"escape game"
in 5 reviews
"brain power"
in 4 reviews
"cold war"
in 4 reviews
"staff were super friendly"
in 4 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 6 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 8 reviews
Filter

827 - 831 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We only had 11 seconds left to complete the chellenge but we did it! The adventure was so much fun that I will be recommending it to everyone. Can't wait until they get another challenge.

Thank R4nger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Well done for completing your mission! Thank you also for this very kind review and also for saying that you will recommend us to others. As you know we only opened our doors in Basingstoke on the 21st July, so word of mouth recommendations are critical to our business succeeding. Please like our Facebook page to keep up to date with new room opening dates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great afternoon yesterday doing our first ever escape room at the brand new Basingstoke site!! It put our family teamwork to a test as we helped each other to solve one thing after another!! The scene is well set through the briefing from the staff and the room relates perfectly to it. As soon as you enter the room your whisked off to the bubble of the escape room and the challenge begins!

The challenges were very cleverly interlinked and some left us fighting the urge to ask for a clue and encouraged us to think outside the box.

The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helped to keep the theme of the room going. At the end we got great feedback on how we did!

Will definitely be back to try the other rooms! I'd recommend it to anyone who's up for the challenge!

Thank ZES_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

What a great review - thank you so much for taking the time to write it! We really look forward to welcoming you back to try our other rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Only a few hours out from attempting to escape their wonderful Cold War era based flat. The puzzles were clever and left me and everyone else scratching our heads fighting the urge to call through for a hint.
The guys were friendly and did a great job setting the scene.
Definitely go back again once have forgotten what I've learnt

Thank Marsander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are really happy that you found the puzzles challenging and fun. You will be most welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant experience today at the opening of the Basingstoke exciting escapes!! Had a couples experience which was really fun and would defiantly come back again with friends too. Really friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Would highly recommend going!!

Thank Global722378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

It was such a thrill for us for you to be among the first ever spys in our brand new Basingstoke operation! Thank you so much for the review and also for agreeing to spread the word - personal recommendations are critical to the success of our business in Basingstoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exciting Escapes also viewed

 

Been to Exciting Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing