We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value all round.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crawley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lowfield Farm Guest House
Ranked #11 of 19 Crawley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2017

You pay your deposit, you find Lowfield Farm, your room is adequate, very good bed, you have a continental breakfast & then a lift to the airport having paid the balance of a reasonable charge for the parking plus B & B, all good.why only 4*?
Well, if you Park your car in certain locations it will get covered in bird poo big time! A little bit of advice from the owner would have been nice.

Room Tip: Keep away from any trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peterandjenny282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Booked room over the phone very helpful, clean comfortable room. Booked as a single £64 for a weeks car parking, a room for the night, continental breakfast and lift to the airport in the morning. Can't fault it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

we have used Lowfield Farm parking and guest House lots of times, and can't fault them, nice clean comfortable rooms. Just a ten minute journey to Gatwick Airport. Returning April 2016 and hopefully in June 2016
, thank you Mr and Mrs Jefferies

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Burnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Booked this place at the last minute on a night when there were no beds available anywhere in the Crawley or Gatwick area. Accommodation is just on the perimeter of the airport so handy for overnights and leaving the car on site. The owner, was really friendly and I found the room spacious, warm and immaculately clean - power shower was terrific.

No hesitation in recommending this place and wished I'd known about it before paying a whopping £140 for airport parking earlier in the summer.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank idmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We wanted to stay at Gatwick both before and after our recent 5 day visit to Norway and leave our car there. None of the major hotel chains’ websites offer the option of staying both the night before travel and the night you return. An internet search found Lowfield Farm Bed & Breakfast & Parking, with a couple of excellent reviews which we thoroughly endorse.
Lowfield Farm is a bungalow on Charlwood Road, just outside the southern boundary of the LGW complex. Onsite parking is adequate. One double room and one family room with double bed + bunks are available, both en suite, we stayed in both. Accommodation is clean and comfortable with adequate space - very cool even in August because north facing. Aircraft noise is minimal from 10pm to 6am. An ample cold breakfast is provided in your fridge and cupboard, as well as the usual tea/coffee making facilities.
The price is very reasonable – for a couple, £55 per night plus £2 per night for your car. They take a credit card to secure your booking, but you need to pay by cash or cheque on arrival. Mike, the proprietor takes you to the terminal, a taxi back with the recommended firm costs £10.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RobertNewcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
5.5 km away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.4 km away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.7 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lowfield Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowfield Farm Guest House

Address: Lowfield Farm Charlwood Road, Crawley RH11 0QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing