We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowfield Farm Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$104
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$97
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Gatwick(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$143
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnext morninggatwick airportfridgetaxiliftparking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

we have used Lowfield Farm parking and guest House lots of times, and can't fault them, nice clean comfortable rooms. Just a ten minute journey to Gatwick Airport. Returning April 2016 and hopefully in June 2016
, thank you Mr and Mrs Jefferies

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Burnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Booked this place at the last minute on a night when there were no beds available anywhere in the Crawley or Gatwick area. Accommodation is just on the perimeter of the airport so handy for overnights and leaving the car on site. The owner, was really friendly and I found the room spacious, warm and immaculately clean - power shower was terrific.

No hesitation in recommending this place and wished I'd known about it before paying a whopping £140 for airport parking earlier in the summer.











Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank idmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We wanted to stay at Gatwick both before and after our recent 5 day visit to Norway and leave our car there. None of the major hotel chains’ websites offer the option of staying both the night before travel and the night you return. An internet search found Lowfield Farm Bed & Breakfast & Parking, with a couple of excellent reviews which we thoroughly endorse.
Lowfield Farm is a bungalow on Charlwood Road, just outside the southern boundary of the LGW complex. Onsite parking is adequate. One double room and one family room with double bed + bunks are available, both en suite, we stayed in both. Accommodation is clean and comfortable with adequate space - very cool even in August because north facing. Aircraft noise is minimal from 10pm to 6am. An ample cold breakfast is provided in your fridge and cupboard, as well as the usual tea/coffee making facilities.
The price is very reasonable – for a couple, £55 per night plus £2 per night for your car. They take a credit card to secure your booking, but you need to pay by cash or cheque on arrival. Mike, the proprietor takes you to the terminal, a taxi back with the recommended firm costs £10.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RobertNewcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Stayed here last week,very convenient for the airport.We arrived in the evening ,Mr Jefferies suggested The Half Moon Pub in the village was a good place to eat ,couple of mins away.Had fantastic meal very reasonable,a great start to holiday.
Nice large very clean rooms with the bonus of table and chairs to eat breakfast provided.There was a fridge containing fresh fruit juice and milk with a choice of several cereals,croissants and jams,fresh fruit Better than many hotels !.Ideal for our early getaway.
As we left early 4.30 am Mr Jefferies ordered us a taxi ,which was £9 ,very convenient &on time.He will take you from 6.a.m Great service.On arrival phoned taxi ,they were there within minutes,much better than waiting for a courtesy bus for ages and cheaper ! When we returned Mr Jefferies was waiting for us with our carkeys and we were safe with the knowledge that the car had not been moved and had been safe and secure .
Really glad we found this place and we will be using it again when we fly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank treasure1Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lowfield Farm b & b is one of those little gems rarely found. Mr and Mrs Jeffries run the business from their detached bungalow which, although very rural, is nevertheless quite literally across the road from Gatwick Airport's perimeter fence. The ten minute journey to the airport is simply the run round to the terminal, which the proprietors include in the (very reasonable) price. They also look after your car 'on site', while you are away, again for a nominal daily charge.

The accommodation is excellent. For example, on arrival, we were given the choice of two rooms; one with a double bed + bunks, and one with a king size bed. As there was only my wife and me, we took the king room, but both rooms were lovely. In the rooms (which are 'en suite') there are tea and coffee making facilities, together with a fridge containing juices, fresh milk, yogurt etc. There is also a cupboard containing various cereals, muesli etc, plus croissants, and preserves. (OK, so it's a continental breakfast, but it's more than ample, and is ideal if, like us, you're leaving early in the morning.)

At 7am prompt, the next morning, Mr Jeffries was there to take us to the airport, as arranged the night before. He did so in a friendly and relaxing way, which was another 'plus'. (On our return, we took a taxi from the airport, back to the bungalow, where we found our car safe and sound.)

Altogether a great b & b experience, which we could not fault, and would highly recommend. Just give them a ring, or go on the website and fill out a 'contact form'; you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank DN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews