We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
342
243
93
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
243
93
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morrisons car park town centre travel lodge central location leisure park car registration free car parking gatwick airport shower curtain room was clean high street family room bars and restaurants budget hotel comfortable stay excellent value tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Very clean, staff very helpful. Very close to Gatwick airport, just a few minutes away. Only issue was PARKING. Sat Nav brought you right outside hotel, but unable to find the parking area. i called hotel and was informed we had to park in lower part of the supermarket car park (Morrisons) which was next door. When we knew it was easy to park in the hotel designated parking area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank mandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay plenty of bars and restaurants. Staff are fantastic and verry welcomeing and friendly. Iv stopped hear meney a times. And will Definitely be returning. Well recommended everythink is close by

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family in the area. We found the hotel extremely comfortable after a long drive down from the north, indeed we are now looking to purchase an identical mattress, it was brilliant. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank LancashireWineseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

First time staying here, the staff were absolutely fantastic on reception, Julie was so warm and welcoming and made sure our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The rooms were clean and what I’d expect. Close to the town so shops all around, restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Would definitely recommend, we will use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Global01524919408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We just stayed for one night. It was adequate for our needs for an overnight stay. The kids beds were not very comfortable so if we had to stay for longer then it would have been more of an issue. The room we had also had really bad network connection and the WiFi code never worked even though we had to pay extra for it. Unlimited breakfast was alright but could have got a much warmer option from a local cafe for half the price.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews