We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of The Clock Tower

The Clock Tower
Ranked #2 of 52 Quick Bites in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Brewers Fayre, we're all about serving the nation's favourite pub food at great-value prices, in a family-friendly environment. We want everyone to enjoy tasty, laid-back meals with friendly service that make you want to eat with us again and again. No booking? No problem - our doors are open any time for any occasion. So come on in, take a seat and see what we've got cooking.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We had two breakfasts here, both were lovely, plenty of choice. Well cooked by Kim and served by the lovely chatty Gail. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank helenbW2717IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Standard Brewers Fayre attached to a surprisingly small Premier Inn. Still, adequate parking and despite the lateness of the hour (9.30 pm one a slow Thursday0, they were still able to produce a well cooked, good value gammon steak with two eggs. Doom Bar was the only ale available but well kept all the same.Matt was unfailingly helpful and courteous and it made a pleasant break in the journey

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Gail was very welcoming and polite and everytime I come she always has an smile on her face will be coming again

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank annalises213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Thank you for the lovely breakfast Kim. And thank you for the friendly service Gail.

Fully enjoyed our breakfast

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

I visited for breakfast and was greeted quickly by a very friendly lady who served me some lovely coffee and juice and a great 'unlimited' cooked breakfast of black puddings, poached egg, sausages, mushrooms, hash browns, baked beans, bacon, tomatoes and toast. Thank you, team Gail and Kim :)

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Egg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clock Tower also viewed

 

Been to The Clock Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.