We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
596
466
271
103
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
466
271
103
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews q hotels spa break gorge bar relaxation room breakaway club driving range heated loungers spa facilities sauna and steam room evening meal light lunch ironbridge gorge main restaurant restaurant staff reception staff bar area both nights
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We are members of the Breakaway Club, and took advantage of an excellent offer to visit this beautiful part of England.What a lovely hotel! Staff were really pleasant and keen to help, room was large and comfortable, wi fi worked well.Ate both nights at the hotel and were impressed by the quality of the food ,wine and service.Again nothing too much trouble for the delightful staff.Special mention to the maitre d' on Saturday who sorted out a minor problem with great efficiency and good humour.Couldn't fault it, can't wait to return.We like the Q chain overall but you are our favourite.

Room Tip: 314 was extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Carol T,

Thank you very much for the lovely review and feedback. I was so pleased to hear that as a Q Breakaway member you have named Telford as your favourite Q Hotel. With so many quality Q hotels across the country this is rare praise indeed and praise I will share with the team.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

When we stayed at this hotel in may 2015, there were a few niggling problems, but overall it was a nice stay. We decided to return as Steven, the manager had said that he would like another chance to improve our opinion. Steven met us on our arrival and wished us a pleasant stay. We had a lovely large room overlooking the golf course, it was spotlessly clean and all of the facilities were in good order. The staff throughout the hotel are really friendly and helpful, as they were on our previous visit. The improvement was in organisation around the hotel and the quality of the food. We ate there on each of our three night stay and each meal was lovely. We will definitely be returning, although we don't play golf ourselves, we do appreciate the spectacular views of the countryside. I would strongly recommend this hotel and if you look out for the deals on the qhotels website, you can get yourself a real bargain.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to the superior rooms as they are larger.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Jim,

Many thanks for giving us the opportunity and thank you for the lovely feedback following your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I'm going to put this very simply we will not be returning here or any other Qhotel.

We recently stayed in a travelodge for a 1/4 of the price and it was a more pleasant stay.

Issues

- to be tutted at when trying to book a meal was unreal the words 'you need to add more people, ugh!' ( to be clear there were 25 of us so it wasn't like they weren't making money and even people that weren't staying in the hotel had joined us. How can you moan about business)

- we pre ordered food 3 hours prior spread across two tables and still on each table ate in shifts. It was horrific, the sauce for a child's burger despite asking 4 people over 6 times arrived after he'd finished his meal. Some people didn't even get food, I had to get up more than once and demand our food. It's was being held hostage it appeared.

- I'll post a picture of the £5.50 dessert that was so small it was unreal. The pork took all of two bites. Absolutely terrible. It's was like food for the borrowers.

- room door never unlocked in a two night stay we had over 16 keys because non of them worked, like a say no issue with travelodge keys!! But in a hotel of this standard and COST they couldn't get them to work I was accused of keeping them near my phone or another card, seriously it's 2015 get a grip!

- getting more than one towel per person was like pulling teeth you'd have thought they were on ration.

- ladies, don't even think about applying your makeup in the room unless you've eaten all you carrots. We had bulbs that had blown in arrival. (Seriously I'm paying how much and the housecleaning staff can't check the lights work!) but even if they worked 3 dull lamps in the room, no where near a mirror does not provide any use at all.

- oh and if you want to plug anything you'd best hope your plugs are small because the sockets are right on the desk. So either pull it out or your phone goes dead!

In short. Wasn't worth the money, won't be going back, throughly disappointed and feel robbed.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Truthful_mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Stargazer_angel,

I was most disappointed to read your review and have shared with the team at the hotel and we have discussed every element of your review to establish why these issues occurred and what we could have done to prevent them occurring in the first place and to prevent them happening again.

Thank you for taking the trouble to feedback in this constructive and positive fashion and we can only hope that you change your mind and give Telford and Q hotels the opportunity to demonstrate to you that we can 'gets things right'.

It is particularly disappointing when the feedback from the majority of guests on the evening was so positive.

Hope to see you again,

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The facilities were brilliant. Everything we wanted and more. The staff were amazing. Always smiling and couldn't do enough to help. Would definitely recommend the Spa Day package here. Excellent facilities, excellent staff and excellent value for money!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Tracey C

So pleasing to read your review following your Spa day at the Telford Hotel and Golf Resort. Your feedback will be shared with the whole of the Leisure and Spa team and thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review, it means so much.

Many thanks

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Had a great couple of days here.The spa and golf facility's were superb.The only thing missing in the spa was a jacuzzi so we could relax even more!
The food and service in the restaurant was spot on.
Would definitely visit again if we lived nearer.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size room facing the golf course
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 268unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear 268unknown,

Many thanks for your kind words following your stay at the Telford Hotel and Golf resort. It is always a great morale boost for the whole team to hear this feedback and thank you for taking the trouble to post your review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews