We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
259
288
145
61
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
288
145
61
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripwalk in showershopping centrepool and gymgood sizebusiness hotelhash brownsbusiness tripreception staffleisure facilitiesan overnight stayhotel restaurantshort staystayed here for two nightscouple of nightsevening mealbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Not much to say.... it's a hotel. It is what it is.
Nice staff, expensive food and drinks, pretty good rooms but no aircon.
Foyer is pleasant but bit boring and not much happening in the evenings.
But as hotel chains go, this is a good place to stay on balance.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi VIC S,

Thanks for the review, I am pleased that enjoy staying in the hotel and found the team nice, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Located very close to Telford train station and not too far from the town centre, this is a basic hotel with all basic amenities.

I stayed here for a night on a business trip. The staff were friendly and professional. The room was OK, a bit grubby in the corners but generally clean. They were having some issues with electrics and their lift when I stayed over, so couldn’t use the lift.

Breakfast bar is quite good and also you get free parking, which could otherwise be a bit of a nightmare (and expensive) to find in Telford.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Holidaywhisperers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Holidaywhisperers,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel,. I am pleased that the team were friendly and professional.

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and I hope we see you again soon

Kind Regards

Dan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Many of the electrics wiring was exposed which concerned me and the bathroom shower hose was broken so the shower was very poor. Staff during stay were helpful when I needed essentials. The check out experience was poor and was not even thanked or asked anything.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank jxyjxe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel I was sorry to hear that you had some issues in the hotel with the wiring and shower I have passed these on the maintenance team to ensure that all the showers are working correctly and that the rooms are safe. It was disappointing to hear abut your check out experience and I will monitoring this to ensure our high levels are maintained. Thank you for sharing your experience with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

All facilities at this hotel are up to date & satisfying.
The usage of pool and sauna rooms was an added bonus.
Food was nice and fresh.
Only issue is the room was extremely warm even though provided with a small fan.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phoebe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Phoebe, pleased that you enjoyed the pool and sauna room especially during this recent hot weather. Hope that it not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews