We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quality and service”
Review of Ruchi

Ruchi
Ranked #3 of 430 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ruchi Indian Restaurant & Takeaway. Located in Swindon, Old town. Established since 1990. We offer great service to our customers. Delivery service available, Tuesday and Sunday evening specials for dining in and we also cater for large parties in our V.I.P room. Booking are strongly recommended. For more information please call us or visit our website.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been using Ruchi all during the lockdown. Without fail the service and quality has been second to none. Excellent particularly in covid times. Thanks

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mrs Moose fancied a curry, so we thought we'd try Ruchi - we have used them on two previous occasions - both time were fine, but we hadn't found the right meal for Mrs Moose. We ordered early, expecting that they would be very busy and the expected time was over an hour - we received our meal earlier than this, which suited us fine. Unfortunately, the two nan breads were missed off the delivery. I rang the restaurant - they were very apologetic and we'd received our missing naans in about 15 minutes - really pleased with the outcome - mistakes can be made, but this was rectified straight away. We both enjoyed our meals and we found a meal just right for Mrs Moose - a tasty curry that was not too hot, a Rogan chicken. We'll definitely order again.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank The_MooseSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

I'm going to review Ruchi before even having our meal delivered. Throughout lockdown, it has become a weekly Saturday night event. Every Saturday we receive the most amazing Indian /Asian cuisine from Ruchi. I have been to and received food deliveries from numerous Indian /Asian restaurants over the years and believe Ruchi is without doubt, the best in Swindon.
So looking forward to tonight's meal

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Q401XFandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Excellent quality!

The Food was hot and very tasty.

Even the chap who took the order was super friendly.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bessemer042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

I did a regular order for two via their website. It is easy to use and search the menu. I opted to collect, and picked it up 20 minutes later as their suggested time. All good, and tasty food as always.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank davidgM9151KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruchi also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Ruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.