We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
High quality Egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy white towels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High quality Egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy white towels
Dining table with seating for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
High quality Egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy white towels
Dining table with seating for 4
Bedroom 2 with superking bed which also splits to twins
Contemporary furnishing throughout in trendy grey
Top of the range Neff appliances
Tiled Bathroom with underfloor heating
Modern kitchen with of workspace, large fridge freezer and dishwasher
Cosy separate dining area
Entrance down 6 shallow steps
Modern and airy lifestyle room
Walk in deluge shower and underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slearmont...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location 5 minutes walk to city centre. Spoilt for choice when it comes to eating out at any time of the day. If you like going to the pictures then the Odeon cinema is just a short walk or if you prefer you can walk round Harrogate which has an abundance of fine buildings, parks, open spaces and shops. Train station close by easy access to Leeds and York.

Accommodation was great, modern clean and warm and all the modern appliances you need. Will be our first choice when we next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
So pleased to receive such lovely positive comments. Sounds like you all enjoyed your stay and you'll be welcome back. We also have a brand new Everyman cinema round the corner which is a real treat. Happy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful basement apartment in excellent location near the main shops. My daughter and I loved the decor and the landlady was very friendly and helpful. Jack the Westie was also made most welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and thanks for leaving everything so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located - the full package”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Garden Mews; the basement apartment is beautifully decorated and well equipped, with the lovely surroundings of Harrogate right on the doorstep. Both double bedrooms were excellent, the bathroom well presented and the lounge area (encompassing the kitchen space) was everything we needed to cater for ourselves. Although self-sufficiency is not required as there are an abundance of places to eat (of all varieties) within a short stroll of the property. Alternatively, a large Asda is a couple of mins away. Harrogate and the local environs of North Yorkshire are definitely worth exploring; we particularly enjoyed sauntering around the deer park and grounds of the nearby Ripley Castle, along with a drive out into the moors to experience the quaint villages, such as Pateley Bridge and Grassington. Linda and Ed are fabulous hosts, helping us to make the most of our visit. The 3 night stay was barely enough to scrape the surface of this wonderful part of the world; however, we found the Garden Mews to be a delightful place to stay and very well positioned as a comfortable base while we tried!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stress of parking was removed through use of resident badges
Liked least: There was so much to do we didn't get the chance to test the wifi!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and we were pleased to host you and your delightful family. We hope you return to continue exploring where you left off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare h
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the weekend”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a Harrogate weekend in the Garden Mews. it is very central, and you certainly don't need a car to get round. The apartment is small, but when you are out and about it really doesn't matter. There was a slight smell of damp when we arrived ( it had been pouring with rain and it is a basement flat), but after the heating had been on for a few hours this went.
The beds were large and comfortable, and hairdryers were provided in both rooms.
The kitchen is well equipped ( I liked the milk aerolatte, which actually worked) and you could certainly cook a meal there if you wanted to.We didn't as Harrogate is stuffed with restaurants.
The bathroom was warm with underfloor heating and a power shower that actually worked, Towel rail was hot and so were our towels.
If I had any complaint, it would be the lighting, as there are a huge amount of mini spots in the ceilings which don't give out the kindest light, and certainly eating breakfast at the little table was a very bright experience, but this is a very technical and personal area.
Linda responded quickly to queries, and lives above so any problems could be sorted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
So pleased you liked the flat and location. We have gone green with LEDs throughout as we were going for a contemporary feel and they can be harsh. We do hope you return and perhaps next time you would like to try Courtyard Mews above which is very large and even better equipped with a Miele built in espresso cappuccino maker which is a real treat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chimpbabe
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great location!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is an ideal little basement apartment if you want to be 10 mins away from the town centre or conference centre. It was clean and comfortable and there were plenty of supplies provided ie tea/coffee/sugar/washing-up liquid/bin bags/cleaning materials etc so if you are only staying for a short time, you don't need to bring those things with you.

Quality towels were provided and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were to die for and I had one of the best sleeps ever, away from home. My friend and I were sharing a room and so had the bed split into twins. Although the room was on the small side, I found it adequate for a weekend stay. It was very quiet at night too.

I will say that the professional photos make the apartment look a lot bigger. It is very compact but this does not detract from the overall quality. My only criticism would be the lack of seating in the lounge area. There is a sofa which comfortably sits two, a footstool and a plastic chair.
The proprietors were just upstairs and you could knock on the inner door if you needed anything. Free wifi/virgin a bonus. Asda is a short walk along the road.

I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed, facilities, location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Jai and good to hear you found the apartment comfortable. We will look into adding another tub chair but the sofa is a 3 seater and the apartment accommodates 4 guests. We added the designer Driade egg chair as a quirky extra! Do hope you return and we do have larger two bedroom properties in our portfolio. You might want to check out our Strawberry 2 next time which is directly opposite the conference centre and is a large duplex apartment with two large en-suite bedrooms. Look forward to hosting you again we hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing