We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage in a beautiful part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mhairimac...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in a beautiful part of the country!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from a superb holiday in this charming cottage. From the minute we arrived (chilled bottle of wine waiting for us) until we left it was a joy to be there! The cottage is very well equipped, comfortable and was perfect for us to return to at the end of our daily jaunts. Emma and Robert could not have been more welcoming and helpful. A perfect spot to explore Yorkshire!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowthe...
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage,lovely location, charming hosts.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is the epiome of a cosy cottage, warm and welcoming furnished beautifully with lots of elegant extra little touches.
Children are made to feel very welcome, with boxes of lego,children's books, a great play area and our little lad got to help feed the chickens !
The hosts are really friendly and helpful.
I would not hesitate to book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished and equipped.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaG85...
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“High quality accommodation in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Loved our stay. Kitchen well supplied with good quality crockery/cutlery and basic foods.
Even games, LEGO and DVDs to keep three under 6s amused. Cottage done to high standard throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home experience
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574Jennif...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our family of five relocated to the UK from the US in February 2013. I travelled first and had one week to find a place to live and my husband and children followed a week later. We booked these two weeks at the beautiful Bramble Cottage and it was perfect!

The high quality decor and finishes in the cottage was excellent and made us feel that we were getting a lot for the money. We especially enjoyed the heated tile floors in the kitchen and bathroom. It was quite cold outside so the cozy fire in the living room was great.

The kids enjoyed the playground outside as well as running in the fields. They also loved the tire swing and the chickens. All around it fit our needs perfectly.

Emma and Rob were very friendly and accomodating. We have settled nearby and look forward to having them as friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness
Liked least: Mobile phone signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage - outside and in!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Beautifully situated (even if the last half mile of the access track is a bit rough) and very well designed/decorated/equipped. Very comfortable. Friendly welcome. Convenient for Harrogate and the surrounding area. We had a bit of difficulty persuading the shower to supply consistently hot water but it wasn't a big issue (and it was snowing outside so the boiler was trying to keep the cottage warm at the same time).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable seating
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing