We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place! Perfectly situated for town centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lppl2016
Northwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place! Perfectly situated for town centre”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great place to stay for Harrogate.
Easy parking (with permit provided) and only a few minutes walk to town centre
Great welcome from Nick (tea & milk was provided to make our arrival stress free!)
He was also totally understanding when I broke a light!
Would stay again if in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M
1 review
“Go For It”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nick is an excellent and thoughtful owner. The apartment is ideally located for a combination of quiet area plus very easy access to town centre. Actually, at the cost, very difficult to beat (from someone, like me, who lived in the area and visits Harrogate twice a year). One slight drawback is that the upstairs tenant's every move can be heard but only during 'unobtrusive' hours. Was not a problem for us but noticeable. However, we shall return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness; location AND owner.
Liked least: Upstairs noise and small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangwerat...
Laagri, Estonia
1 review
“A gem !!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A beautifully appointed and ideally situated apartment, in Harrogate, with so many thoughtful extras. We so enjoyed our stay and will surely recommend this special place to others. Thank you Nicholas

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val A
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place, close to the town”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A brilliant place to stay, cosy and comfortable. A warm welcome, free parking , and nice personal touches. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, and a home from home.
We would stay again, and highly recommend this apartment. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLH27
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Anniversary Weekend”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is becoming a habit of finding gems that have been praised by others, deservedly so I might add. I booked this place as a surprise for my wife for our anniversary as we do like Harrogate and it turned out to be a good choice, we were met by Nick who showed us around the flat and gave us a quick explanation of where the parts of Harrogate were that we already knew and bits we did not, all were within 5 minutes of the flat.

The flat was clean and had everything that you would need which included a loaf of bread milk etc to get you started, as we have said in another review that we don't actually cook anything as the idea was to get away and have a break.

The bed was great as was the shower, it may be a basement flat but we did not really notice as it was comfortable and homely to come back to when you have been out for the day.

So thank you for letting us stay in your flat we have had a tremendous weekend and it was lovely to meet you and barring disasters we will be back, Mick & Maggie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to centre of Harrogate
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing