We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Beautiful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LondonTif...
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment is bang in the centre of town - within reach of shops and restaurants and a few attractions. Its very well furnished, a fully usable kitchen and easy to get provisions without needing to drive. There is an amazing Deli shop a short walk up West Park as well. There is lots of information provided for visitors and wifi works very well. There are stairs to climb so worth bearing that in mind. Car Parking is a short distance away but there is a loading bay just by the apartments for arrival and departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Dear Hazel, thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Claire and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita1974
Western Australia
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Harrogate”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Prospect Place and it was everything we hoped for and more. This is the second nightspace property I have stayed in in Harrogate and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family & friends. I certainly hope to return again one day and would definitely book a nightspace accommodation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Anita, thank you very much for taking the time to feedback, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, and we wish yo safe travels. Many thanks, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prochile
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The best location in Harrogate! The apartment itself is beautiful with tasteful decor and lots of space and storage. Unfortunately it takes 75 steps to get to the apartment which was hard going for my parents but it was worth it once in the apartment itself. It was a very comfortable stay and felt like a home from home and I would definitely go back. My only negative comments were that when we entered the apartment it smelt like someone had just eaten a curry which took the sheen off the overall first impression. There was also a used/ dirty cafetière with old coffee still in it back in the cupboard which I thought was unacceptable and the bath tub hadn't been washed properly, with hair and soap. I think normally this apartment would have high standards but it was those little things that put a negative spin when you've forked out £400. Everything else was immaculate so I would think this was possibly a one off and deserves a benefit of a doubt on these issues. Regardless, it's a lovely apartment, fitted with high spec fittings, clean bedding and with everything you could need or want for a comfortable stay. The location is great. Just bare in mind there is no allocated parking so be savvy with trying to get a good pay and display space near by. I would like the return to this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, the apartments are beautiful and as you mention in such a fabulous location. We do have 3 parking spaces for the 5 apartments, so it's worth checking if you book with us again whether there is any parking available. I am very sorry about the housekeeping issues you mention, and have passed your comments to the housekeeping manager. We do hope you will stay with us again. Claire and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn T
Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prospect crescent”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent apartment. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect for all that Harrogate has to offer. Wonderful Vista of the town. Would happily recommend. However no lift to the top floor so you do need to be a little fit to manage the 75 steps up and down especially with luggage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to return, please request a lower floor to avoid the stairs, we always try to meet requirements where possible. Many thanks, and we hope to welcome you back with us. Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillAn0n...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need in a central location!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Such a light and spacious apartment, a group of us spent the weekend in Harrogate and loved staying here. Central location and beautifully furnished, would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing