We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to recharge those batteries!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Your private lounge area
Your private barn area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick O
1 review
“Fantastic place to recharge those batteries!”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here (4 Adults 1 infant and 2 dogs) Thurs-Sun.
From the start Lucy was helpful even before we booked she provided us with information which helped ease our minds in terms of making sure the accommodation was both dog and child friendly.
On arrival I was pleased to see the accommodation was just as good as the photos promise. The decor is stunning and along with the views really set the tone for what was a wonderful break. The dogs enjoyed the large open spaces and Lucy and Paul were more than accommodating when they had the occasional visit by our four legged friends.
Their hospitality was second to none throughout and as a whole and we would definitely return again.
***********************
We ate at The Pine Martin and the Square and Compass both dog friendly and served delicious food. Lucy recommended both and each are within a short distance of the barn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you so much Rick for taking the time to review. We are thrilled that the property met your expectations and you liked all the local restaurants! We hope you can all (pooches too!) come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
1 review
“Barn with a view”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Property finished to the highest standard beautifully decorated and with a view from the master bedroom you can watch for hours, if your looking to recharge your batteries you’ve found your location, owners are the perfect hosts. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing- gorgeous setting/views-everything!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed at Fairview Barns for weekend in Harrogate. It's an amazing place. The rooms are beautiful, everything is finished to such a high standard-so luxurious. The views are so lovely, the nicest views of anywhere I have stayed. Was so nice to just open the doors out and enjoy the view and fresh air!
The reception room is amazing, huge-pool table and great to kick back and relax. Fab place thank you so much for having us from booking-check-in to leaving 10/10!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overwhelmingly Fabulous!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked the barn for my partners birthday and I'm SO glad I did. On arriving at the property, we were taken back by the beautiful building and stunning views. Inside is IMPECCABLE! Everything, from the decor to the amenities is just perfect and high class; leaving you feeling very special (like a celebrity!). We particularly enjoyed the SONOS sound system which plays through the house; this provided us with great entertainment whilst drinking at the bar and playing pool. I cannot recommend this property enough; I was genuinely sad to leave. Lucy (the host) adds to the whole experience and ensures outstanding hospitality. If you're looking for something extra special... The Barns should be your #1 choice. We cannot wait to return, many thanks. Lois

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
67donut
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Simply Amazing" a”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From the moment of booking to arrival, great comms & hospitality from the host, Lucy. Fantastic location (couple of miles from Harrogate) with great views and tranquility, parking no problem and secure, internal build is amazing all round with a superb underfloor heating system to keep you nice & cozy on a cold winters evening. The beds are so comfortable and the place is amazingly peaceful at night.
Although there is no kitchen area...the idea of getting away for a weekend or evening is to stay out of the kitchen anyway ! there's still enough provisions to keep you going with kettle, toaster, microwave & fridge with continental breakfast, tea, coffee etc all supplied. There's plenty of nice cafes, restaurants, pub and takeaways all close by.
We will definitely look at returning at some point for that special occasion or birthday. Go ahead and spoil yourself because Lucy will.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing