We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Graveleys of Harrogate
Ranked #46 of 403 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 May 2018

looking around for somewhere to eat we stumbled across Graveleys and thought (after a week of steak!) we'd give it a try. What a good choice that was. It's certainly not haute cuisine (and I do not mean that as a disrespect) and all the better for it. Lovely starters and mains with good portion sizes.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank waylander h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

After extolling the virtues of Gravelys to our friends we treated them to dinner last week. What a pleasure it was to receive yet another faultless meal. I had Sea Bass the others had fish and chips. Service, as ever, was attentive without being intrusive. The whole event was such a joy. Well done to all. We will be back very soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Can't add much to what others have said, there was an excellent selection of very fresh fish and it was difficult to choose between the good old fish and chips or the more elaborate dishes. Each member of our group had something different and everything was enjoyed by all. Some of the fittings and fixtures needed a little attention - our banquette was ripped and "mended" with strips of tape which caught on clothing. This did not appear to be an emergency fix but rather, something not dealt with promptly enough. The restaurant was very, very busy (flower show) and some of the other diners excessively noisy to the extent we couldn't hear each other speak. Not the restaurant's fault, of course, but could they perhaps have persuaded them to pipe down a bit? Anyway, it was a good meal with reasonably-priced wine. I'd go again and hope for quieter fellow-diners!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Forgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Gravelys Sunday evening with my husband. We have been many times before and enjoyed it. However, this time the service was very poor. We were greeted and shown to our table and the order was taken fairly quickly - so far so good. However, we then waited almost 25 minutes for fish, chips and mushy peas - unacceptable in a fish and chip restaurant which wasn’t busy at all. Other guests we observed, were also neglected - not given menus, asked if they had ‘finished’ when they hadn’t even ordered!
We won’t stop going, as the fish and chips are lovely, when you get them!
Suggest management re train staff!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank cat19cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Friendly and helpful staff greeted us on arrival
Good info from staff on dishes
Good excellent food ,lots of choice
We shared a mixed platter to start
Then the salmon,mussels and mixed fried fish
All lovely tastes and good portions
Good drinks

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LincolnRedimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graveleys of Harrogate also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Graveleys of Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing