We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Sunny South East.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bayview Heights

Front view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house
Entrance to complex Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front view of house
Entrance to complex
Patio area
Dining area
Twin bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Master bedroom with ensuite
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosslare, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
1 review
“The Sunny South East.”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an enjoyable stay in the house in Bayview Heights. We had an issue on our first night but in fairness to Rose, the lady that looks after the property, herself and her husband were around first thing the following morning and everything was sorted. The property is well located, 3mins walk to beach and 4-5mins walk to centre of the village. Before our visit we had a lot of contact via email with the owner of the property. He was extremely helpful with any questions I asked. My kids ages are 6, 9, 11 & 13 and when we were leaving after our weeks stay, I asked them would they come back to the property and Rosslare and all 4 said yes. That is good enough for me and my wife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thanks for good review .Glad you and family enjoyed your stay .Regards Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnog201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“House in serious need of cleaning and modernising.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very disappointed when we arrived at the property. Location great but very dated, poor quality furnishing and not clean. Musty smell/poor ventilation. TV was like something out of the 70's. Upstairs a bit better than downstairs. Front door also not very secure and could easily be pushed in. Overall really expected a lot better based on the photos viewed in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirty, shabby, very dated, uncomfortable beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Not surprised at review given condition house was left in .Ventilation -house has sliding door to patio ,front and back doors ,windows in all rooms all of which open freely so plenty fresh air available .TV delivers 120 channels incl all local and UK ones .I don't think this choice was there in the 70's .All bedroom landing and stairs carpets newly laid 2 years ago and timber floors laid downstairs .I personally with a family member cleaned the house from top to bottom before the tenants arrival and would stand over its condition .If front door was closed firmly it could NOT be pushed in .Furnishing is not poor quality -all beds less than 4 years old ,3 piece suite oak and leather ,pine dining table and chairs .Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location to take advantage of Rosslare Strand.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect holiday home to enjoy Rosslare Strand, the beach is across the road and the shops/pub/village is not even a five minute walk. On arrival the house was spotlessly clean, there is no bath but two showers. We hope to return to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing