We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
382
257
100
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
257
100
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre lovely hotel library bar thermal suite the dunbrody famine ship no lift solas croi bar food gallery restaurant wedding guests both nights spa break carvery lunch ground floor set menu wedding venue kids club
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch on way back from trip to Waterford . Lovely location situated overlooking the Barrow river reached via a meandering driveway . Lunch is a carvery with good choice , good portions and reasonable cost .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mlb186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We attend a family birthday function in this hotel last week.this included a 2 night stay with breakfast and the birthday dinner..I can not speak highly of the staff and service we received from all at the Brandon.it was top class but not in an intrusive way.everybody was so friendly and welcoming.the bar staff including Greg and watty ,who I think my sister took a shine too.only joking.the reception staff in particular Samantha who looked after our booking and menu details.All our guests who had never stayed in the hotel before were very impressed.The food and service we got at our dinner was excellent.So this review is just a way of thanking every one in the Brandon for all your help and welcome for our families 50th birthday celebrations.The flanagan /Phelan families thank you.

Room Tip: Hotel recently have refurbished all rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbearIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

great to find somewhere with a double and two singles for not much more than a regular double. they have a lovely sensory walk through the grounds too. the newer wing looks a bit like a prefab on the outside, but that doesn't matter inside. pool has lots of fun areas too.

Breakfast hot food was great, cold food was ok

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bromul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Availed of excellent value two night B&B offer.
Room was spacious & comfortable.
Wide range of tasty,fresh food for breakfast(omelette was really nice)
Pool was good.
Service was friendly & helpful.
Would recommend this hotel as a base for touring around Co Wexford.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on a deal offer. Upgraded room for 30 euro and room was fab .room 303 bright spacious airy lovely decor, very comfortable bed, bathroom was new and modern, shower was powerful,only gripe was it was in a bath.. the hotel grounds are beautiful and have several walks within them.the reception area was bright spacious staff friendly.. breakfast was plentiful hot and tasty... my only disappointment was the bar food, very mediocre and bland... highly recommend this hotel and will return....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maive O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews