We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveller rating
829
529
200
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
529
200
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location car park o'connell street the heart of the city single room boutique hotel hen party great night bar restaurant excellent hotel reception area saturday night would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay stayed here for one night escalator vincenzo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can’t say enough about the staff/front desk......more than helpful....walk to everything....smaller hotel so you didn’t have the lobby crowded with people waiting for rooms....we arrived early and it was no problem....will definitely use this as our hotel when in Limerick

Stayed: September 2018
Thank teetee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We are traveling from western u.s. and enjoyed this hotel to the max. A lil noisy as our room was over the street but second night we took a room to the rear of hotel and it was Grand. So clean! I’d love to return and explore more of the city.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Glendae O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed at The George Limerick on our first night in Ireland. It was comfortable and extremely well situated in downtown Limerick. Loading/unloading is a bit of a hassle, but that's to be expected in the middle of a city. The bathroom was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The hotel restaurant is pretty good, on the pricier side, but it was well worth the convenience of a quiet evening in. Our room (2019) had some street noise, but it wasn't too bad. I would stay here again if traveling to Limerick again in the future.

Room Tip: 2017 had street noise, there were courtyard facing rooms that were probably quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NittanyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed at this hotel for my hen. It was ideally located in Limerick City as everything was within walking distance. The hotel was just perfect. The rooms was spotless clean, the bed was very comfy and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Italian Restaurant at this hotel is excellent. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner and all of it was delicious. Would definitely return to stay at this hotel on my next trip to Limerick.

Room Tip: Centrally Located in Limerick City
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Rooms were clean and comfortable and service was excellent. Staff we helpful and happy to advise on what to do and see in Limerick. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of everything. It is a large hotel and we did find we had to wait a couple of times for the lifts during busy periods but thats to be expected. Parking was a short distance away in another street.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews