We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous visit”

Jack Mondays Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Limerick
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Jack-Mondays-coffee-house Open 7 days a week,mon - sat 9.00-6.00 And sunday 10-6.00
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Fabulous outdoor area. Walked past a few times and finally went in. Coffee was lovely, didn’t taste like cheap percolated stuff like some cafes. The food was lovely had pecan pie was lovely. View from outdoor area was fabulous and the waitresses were extremely attentive. Definitely coming back

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank eleanorb798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2021

I have experienced this place now about 3 times and the only thing i can advise people is to not try any of the confectionery they put out. It's a total joke!

I ordered a piece of pecan pie which actually looked amazing but when bit into it, it was nothing at all like a pecan pie. The crust was like bread and the filling actually was just some sugary brown thing with a few pecans on top. Nothing about it was a pecan pie. It was gross.

This place is a con. DON'T GO.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Popped into this cafe on a walk with my partner on Saturday. I have passed it many times in the car but had no idea what a gorgeous little spot it is. Obviously, due to COVID, there was nobody sitting inside but theres a lovely patio out the back with views of King John's castle where we had our food n bevs...perfect way to end our walk on a Saturday evening.
I had a hot chocolate,( yum!!) and my partner loved their coffee... "Hot, rich , beautiful" in his own words!!! Staff were so lovely and threw in an extra slice of cake for free!. I'll definitely be back. Really lovely spot!

Date of visit: February 2021
3  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

We come to this cafe quite frequently. Best coffee in town. The food is lovely and fresh! Staff are always so friendly and welcoming. They did lovely renovations during the last lockdown and the place looks gorgeous! On a nice day you can sit out on the decking and have views of King John's Castle. Would highly recommend this cafe!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank EmmaCarey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Stoped off for a coffee yesterday. Due to COVID restrictions the indoor area was closed. We had a lovely coffee on the veranda overlooking King John’s Castle and the River Shannon. With social distance restriction all over the place , Jack Mondays provides a rare idle where one can still enjoy a good coffee and sandwich.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank QedDil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack Mondays Coffee House also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Jack Mondays Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.