We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
69
72
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
72
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews into town for dinner great place to watch lovely little hotel lovely bar busy bar city centre great atmosphere main road the staff was friendly and helpful check in was easy no lift stayed two nights bar and restaurant friendly hotel breakfast room quiet room one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Gave not such a good review fairly recently......My Daughter and I had
breakfast recently and was most enjoyable visit( even if they had no Worcester sauce)....The place looked and smelt very good.....It appears the ongoing saga of "smell" has at last been sorted.
Food was nice and fresh and coupled with friendly staff, it was a good experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Derry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

It seems most of the world is made for families of 4. So the big plus for us was it had a room for 5 people. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. The room had some small minuses: no A/C - we had a fan (luckily it wasn’t too hot and we could get by with the windows open), it didn’t have standard personal care products (i.e. separate shampoo, conditioner, body wash - one product to do it all instead, which may not be a bad thing). We only stayed one night and we didn’t get a chance to partake in any of the other hotel services. It’s very close (5 minute drive or 25 minute walk) to downtown.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank tshkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Had difficulty in booking a B&B in Killarney and so booked this hotel. However the hotel was really pleasant with nice friendly staff.
A great choice of breakfast was served by really efficient pleasant staff, and there was a reasonable selection of bar meals served in the hotel bar in the evening.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the hotel and was really quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on a main road into Limerick but in my rear room I didn’t hear any noise from the road or the bar. The only problem was the heat, especially at night because Ireland had a heatwave. Full marks to the hotel for supplying a fan and two bottles of water each day but if temperatures stay high then air conditioning will become essential for all hotels. I’d stay here again but not in the summer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank 957jeanettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This is a lovely little hotel. Very friendly and a 'local' for the surrounding areas. Lovely bar area, conservatory plus outdoor covered garden area for dining. Very good food - mid-price range. Service is excellent and friendly. Plenty of parking. Would highly recommend this hotel for a post match meal or on the way to the west.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed here but would recommend asking for a quiet room away from the bar area.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gwendafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews