We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$152
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel, Limerick(Limerick)
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$147
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$156
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
914
142
43
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
142
43
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssash restaurantdrawing roomperiod roomsperry squaregeorgian quarterpeople's parkboutique hotelthermal suiteafternoon teasconeseggs benedictsmall hotellimerick cityrelaxation roomgorgeous hotelfrom start to finishnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

A boutique establishment with good quality rooms. Central but quiet. High end restaurant and a good bar. Very good quality hit breakfast options. Very attentive service staff. Did not get an opportunity to use the Spa

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dhaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Next time for the spa. The peace and quietness of the Square is enjoyed by many. As we say , it's great to hear the birds in the city rather than the traffic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Wonderful, amazing,fantastic I could keep adding the same types of descriptions and still not do it justice. This hotel is just so lovely. If you want to be treated like a VIP, have a lovely hotel room and eat the most exquisite food, then this is the hotel for you. I stayed with my partner and teenage son earlier this week. We arrived in the middle of this heatwave and were welcomed immediately by the lovely lady on reception. Even though we were early, our room was ready and she brought us straight up to it. We put the air conditioning on immediately and opened the double doors, which were so brilliant with the weather. We came downstairs to have tea and scones in the shade out on the lovely terrace. What a treat, even though it was so warm we really enjoyed them. They were fresh out of the oven and so yummy. A short stroll into the centre of town, it is also close to the train and bus station. We headed up town for a few hours before returning to have lovely showers before our booked meal in Sash. The bathroom is really nice with a lovely rain shower and gorgeous Voya toiletries. We went down to Sash for 7pm, we were the only ones there for a while so we enjoyed private dinning!! More people did come after awhile but there is plenty of space so everyone isn't up on top of each other. Our waiter was so nice and helpful, he went out of his way to help us find something that my son would eat (he is very fussy, so it's always a challenge when we go out). He offered him different menus and was even going to bring in a bar menu incase he would have preferred something from that. Eventually he settled on his choice and when I asked that it would be just mashed potatoes and the meat with no veg or gravy or garnish etc he assured me it would be pain. It was plain and it was perfect for him so that was a great success, When it came to his dessert the waiter(apologies for not getting his name, but he is fantastic) offered him a brownie first off and this was readly accepted. It was a big hit. My meal was just divine. I had the soup with lovely bread to start. Then I had John Dory, this was so tasty and cooked perfectly. Even though I was stuffed and really shouldn't have, I had the Marquise for my dessert. Oh wow this was just lovely. My partner had the duck croquettes to start, the ravioli for mains and the cheese board to finish. He thoroughly enjoyed everything aswell. The food here is top class. We had a great nights sleep, the beds and pillows are very comfortable, there was spare pillows in the wardrobe which was handy. Breakfast the following morning was just as good. There is a buffet of cereals, fruit, breads etc. Great selections. The scones and the homemade bread were gorgeous and warm from the oven. The banana bread I tried the second morning was so tasty. You get a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice brought to you while you decide what hot food to order. Just delicious again. Eggs Benedict the first morning, crepes for my son. A full Irish the second day. The staff and the food are definitely what make this hotel so special. The waitresses were lovely on both mornings, I'm not sure of the girls name the first day but she was very nice. Michelle the second morning was really wonderful, she was very chatty as she was serving us. A lovely woman, she was the same to all the other customers I noticed. There was another lady doing the flowers and we had a great chat with her about the hurling. Every staff member throughout the hotel we dealt with was just lovely, they couldn't do enough to help you. The girls and Damien on reception again were so friendly and went out of there way to help. There is always a hello or a few words when heading in or out of the hotel. We really didn't want to leave but unfortunately the time came. This was a fantastic break away in Limerick but left us wanting to return to both the City and the Hotel again very soon.

Room Tip: Clarke Room has lovely air conditioning and is very quiet.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Katriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow we are so impressed you remember us all do well. It was our pleasure to take care of you and hope someday we will be able to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Absolutely loved this fabulously quaint hotel. It is located in the city next to a beautiful park and away from the noise and crowd. Totally walkable to al major sites. The room was a well decorated corner room with large windows and a wonderfully large bathroom with both shower and tub. Everything very clean and fresh. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast was included at the onsite restaurant called Sash. Both meals were absolutely exellent. An impressive start to our week long trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Delighted you got to have dinner every evening , fresh produce and loving cooked food is core to No 1 .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

No 1 per year square lovely hotel warm welcome on arrival. Room very nice bed very clean and comfy bathroom very spacious and has air conditioning which is a bonus in warm weather. Had lunch here which was yummy and good choice on menu and staff very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was superb very good choice here also couldn't fault anything . Only had time to spend one night here but will definitely be back for longer stay .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank carolinebb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

As they say the most important meal of the day, both Zara and Michelle do a wonderful job on creating a proper breakfast
Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed in No. 1 Pery Square for a significant birthday in February. We wanted to stay someone quiet (it was mid term break and everywhere seemed to be busy with families). The room we chose was the Vanderkiste Suite at the top of the house with magnificent views across the park. The room (and bathroom) feature on the website. We stayed for two nights and it snowed! We didn't really want to leave the hotel but we did go for a walk down town for something to eat on the first night - we were told we would have to order very early for the Sash Restaurant in the hotel. We did have dinner there on the second night and it was superb.. We loved the hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: Look at the website and choose according to your taste
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You must return to experience the sun.
Yes the snow was so beautiful and the people's park an amazing backdrop
Thank you for choosing no 1 for your mini break

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews