We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Cozy, Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six. Kitchen,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six.
Kitchen,
Traditional stove, oil fired, and central heating provided.
'A perfect place' - The D. Family, Dublin 'A lovely peaceful stay-
Bedroom one with unsuite.
Bedroom two, double bed.
Bedroom three, Two beds.
Upstairs Shower.
Downstairs Bathroom
Insuite for bedroom one.
Palour, Dining room.
Sitting room.
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles (11km) from Kilke
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
eva_heffe...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Comfortable, Cozy, Relaxing”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent two nights here in May and really enjoyed it. Lovely house, Very clean. Gorgeous welcome from the family. thanks so much. We would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandMar...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a real gem and turned out to be the highlight of our whole trip. The house is even nicer than shown in the photos, and Brigid's attention to detail is incredible. Absolutely gorgeous. If you're heading to the Kilkenny area this place is very handy to the city and yet out in the country at the same time. If you're thinking about whether to include Kilkenny in your trip, then do so: the city is lovely and it's worth a trip to it to stay at Ballykeefe farmhouse. I couldn't fault anything if I tried, and Brigid is a wonderful warm and caring host. We were truly sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This place is a real gem and turned out to be the highlight of our whole trip. The house is even nicer than shown in the photos, and Brigid's attention to detail is incredible. Absolutely gorgeous. If you're heading to the Kilkenny area this place is
Liked least: There was nothing not to like. N/A.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeanyP
Navan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and cosy stay in the country”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Ballykeeffe Farmhouse and we already want to return. The Farmhouse was so charming, comfy, warm and inviting. We arrived on a cold winters day to a blazing fire, what a fabulous welcome!! The house was spotless and had everything we needed. The beds were so comfy and we all slept better than we had in ages. My youngest (2) just loved the farm and tractors and the oldest (10) had the pool table and basketball net to keep him busy.
Brigid and Dan were so welcoming and friendly they were fantastic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwismann
Aurora, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very large, warm and comfortable farmhouse.”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was an enjoyment to stay at this lovely farmhouse.It is in a good location to make day trips from. Bridget is a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great comfortable place to return to after a day of site seeing.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
788family
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Farmhouse and great Irish Hospitality!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The farmhouse was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean .It was ideal for our family visit .Bridget was very informative and welcoming for all our needs.Would recommend to anyone as a lovely location for a holiday .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing