We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
586
201
82
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
201
82
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite set theatre brown bread ice cream tea room john street no lift main building wedding meal main bar from start to finish top class wedding reception car park fabulous hotel sunday night next morning comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We had our wedding here and from start to finish everything was handled superbly and so professionally. Sean, our wedding coordinator at the hotel is a pure gentleman and really does put the bride and groom first in the entire process - both during all the preparations and on the day itself.
No stone is left unturned - if you ask them to do something for you - they will do it and with a smile too!

The food on the day was gorgeous - cooked to perfection and of extremely high quality. So much so that two of our friends that were guests at the wedding have since gotten engaged and are booking Langtons for their wedding.

We have eaten in Langtons many times both in the restaurant and bar and on every occasion, they have never failed to impress. Everything is cooked to perfection and so tasty.

The accommodation is class - we've stayed there a handful of times and any bedroom we've been in has been different to the other but equally as nice and comfortable and the sound-proofing is excellent. The décor is stylish and appealing and as soon as you walk in you know you've chosen a top place to stay!

Their disco on a Saturday night is the place to be in Kilkenny - it is always hopping and their DJ's are deadly!!

I would have no problem recommending Langtons to anyone for food, accommodation, weddings, parties, afternoon-tea, drinks, nights out - they have it all wrapped up!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WhereToTry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Never been to Kilkenny and never left the hotel why you may ask cause there was no need spent 3 nights there one night before wedding the night of the wedding and the night after and the hotel staff could not do anymore they made the 3 nights and days special. If your reading this and thinking about venues for a wedding take a trip down there a talk to the staff

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank DerekC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed at Langton House Hotel for one night bed and breakfast and wished we had arranged to stay longer. The room we had was one of their deluxe rooms in a separate building to the rear of the main hotel and was simply wonderful. Nothing was forgotten and the comfort was superb. The staff throughout the hotel are welcoming and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing and the many bars within the hotel were staffed with professionalism and charm. The selection of drinks was second to none and while we didn't have a main meal in the hotel, we did dine in one of Langton's other premises, the Marble City Bar. Again, the service and food was first rate. We will definitely return to Langton's in the near future, it has a sophisticated feel, quirky and interesting decor and furnishings and I cannot praise it enough. Excellent value too.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Fuzzbox_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Lagton House Hotel for one night with a friend . On arrival thought hotel was cold too many large open spaces . To make matters worse we had a room in the garden suit.. Which is the annex building outside the hotel. Room was cold no tea bags our sugar not even coffee biscuit. We decided to leave hotel after dinner as Langton"s had no entertainment on. We returned to hotel at 12 midnight to find we had been locked out . We were left on the street for 20mins finally a night porter opened the door we asked him where was resident bar he replied "their isn't one" so we had to return to our room . Definitely was not impressed by this . As we both worked in travel industry for many years we think this hotel really needs to up their game . Over all .. food was good and staff friendly but not enough to be recommended .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank FarAway10528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We had the best day of our lives at Langtons! Our wedding was in August of this year, and we have nothing but positive things to say about how Sean and the staff at Langtons made our entire experience a dream come true. We planned our wedding from Canada, and although that wasn't easy, Sean made us feel at ease and was so well organized! He took time to speak to us on the phone, and to answer my many emails! The day before, day of and morning after, the staff at the desk were extraordinary! Especially Karen, who was so friendly, she even gave me a hug when we were leaving. The food was incredible (we had so many compliments), the band and DJ were awesome, and the venue altogether? No words. Breathtaking! My grandparents travelled from Canada to be in Ireland for our big day, and they told us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! And they've probably been to a few ;)
If you're a bride and groom reading this, go no further. This is the place! You won't be disappointed. Thank you again, Langtons! You made us the happiest couple ever!
Taryn and David O'Reilly

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Taryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews