We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Sive House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sive House
Stunning Killarney and Lakes Fully fitted modern kitchen with high spec appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sive House
Stunning Killarney and Lakes
Fully fitted modern kitchen with high spec appliances
Dining area
Large Kitchen Dining area
Red deer in Killarney National Park
Master bedroom en-suite with jacuzzi
King size room en-suite
Staircase
Staircase and hallway
Twin Double Room en-suite
Superking en-suite
Sitting room
Sitting Room
En-suite
En-suite shower room
Hallway
Surrounding countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen R
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from this wonderful house and couldn't recommend it enough
The house is lovely and clean with 4 great bedrooms and the kitchen dining room area great for large groups to mingle
Candles in the bedrooms are a great touch as well as fresh flowers and a cupboard full of essentials
We would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Karen for expressing your appreciation of our home in Killarney. It means a lot to us and we love to share with you our special town and make you feel at home. Look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aine-oCoL...
limerick
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An absolute gem of a house in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Eight adults and two little babies spent a week in Sive House just last August and we're blown away by this fantastic, spacious gem of a house .....we met Eimear who had the house so welcoming for us and who had bottle of wine box of chocs and full fresh fruit bowl fresh flowers everywhere she was a joy to meet, so helpful. ... The house was spotlessly clean large bedrooms great ensues and huge walk in wardrobe in main bedroom . The location was perfect minutes from centre of Killarney town and so central for lovely walks also and only half hr drive from Ross beige beach ....we thoroughly enjoyed everything about Sive House and Killarney we will be back .... aine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House itself and location
Liked least: Nothing wrong atall
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
It was an absolute joy to welcome you to our lovely home in Killarney. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmccrae1
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the second time myself and three friends have stayed at this property.

The house is decorated and furnished to an exceptionally high standard. The bedrooms are larger and spacious. The quality of the towels and kitchen equipment is also a very high standard. Describing it does not do it justice you have to see it to appreciate how wonderful this property is. Plenty of room for 8 people.

Killarney town is a short walk. There is plenty to do, such as the Killarney Lakes, Ross Castle, Gap of Dunlow and the ring of Kerry very accessible.
Kerry is a stunning county. Either as family or friends if you want style and comfort Sive house is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
I appreciate your nice review Helena, hope we see you back in Killarney again soon.
Maeve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have returned for a second year , lovely house, clean and comfortable , perfect location walking distance to town , big welcome from owner , I would highly recommend Seve house !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Marie
We love to make all our guests feel welcome in Sive House and appreciate that your holiday time is a special time.
Maeve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt relaxed and at home in the Sive House.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean and well taken care of. The kitchen/dining area provided room for us to play cards and gather. The living room with recliner chairs and sofa provided space to get away, read and relax. Each room having its' own bathroom was wonderful. The house was close to the street but we did not find the street noise disturbing. The area out front provided a great place for us to gather and share a cocktail and story with a beautiful view of the mountains. We were able to walk in to the heart of Killarney in about 3 minutes, passing the entrance to the National Park. Truly, the opinion of all eight of us that stayed in this house was ...."It was a fabulous place". We are so very glad this was the house we rented for our 5 nights in Killarney.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location to town and the house itself
Liked least: The washer & dryer were really small and cycles were difficult
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
So happy you enjoyed your stay, we aim to provide a relaxing, spacious environment for a large family, friends get-together or corporate lettings and are always happy to receive your feedback. Thank you.
Maeve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing