We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
874
185
35
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
185
35
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket of ice night porter sister hotel wonderful hotel scones small hotel boutique hotel rooms are large open fire central location top class two nights old style restaurants and pubs centre of town would highly recommend this hotel beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Excellent location. Brilliant staff..overall very good experience..highly recommended..Room very good.good value overall..nice food served for both breakfast and dinner.Richly derseves it's 5 star rating

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davide1302018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018


Lovely boutique hotel. Staff was phenomenal, going out of their way to be helpful. Offered coffee while waiting for out tom, ordered us horse and buggy etc. Room was well appointed and large enough to turn around twice. Typical Irish breakfast provided, which means it was good and filling. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Mary Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest.

It was a great pleasure reading your kind words on our hotel. its great to hear that you would recommend this hotel also.

kind regards
Michael Cronin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I could not recommend the Killarney Royal enough. The rooms are lovely and the meals were sublime. I had a meal in the restaurant with my boyfriend which was beautiful. A special mention has to be given to Hayden in the restaurant who had a wonderful friendly smile and was most accommodating. I will certainly be returning to the Royal again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annmarieor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest

I am very happy to hear about your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer, on regards to Hayden I couldn't agree more with you, i will be sure to pass on you kind words to him.

Kind Regards
Michael Cronin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Smashing hotel and Hayden did a mighty job with the food. The steak was one of the best ove ever had and was cooked to perfection. Very pleasant restaurant environment, would highly recommend to everyone.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest
I am delighted to hear of your enjoyable time recently in our hotel, it is great to hear that you would recommend this hotel to others

Kind Regards
Michael Cronin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A lovely hotel, perfectly located in the town. The room was really excellent, spacious and air conditioned with no sound intruding from the street even though our room overlooked the street and was on the 2nd floor.

We found all the staff friendly, personable and attentive. A special mention for Siobhan and her colleague, whose name I unfortunately forgot to note, in the dining room. We have decided to go into business together with him making Irish Coffees and me performing the quality control function on his output.

Special mention also for Slavomir in the bar and his knowledge of the 1974 Polish world cup soccer team.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tomás D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews