We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #33 of 201 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a pint and wings and so glad we did! Service, food, and drinks were excellent! Thanks Mark Balmer for the wee taste! We’re coming back tonight for the live music, can’t wait!
Wendy

1  Thank WLW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for your 5 star review of our pub and for your kind comments about service food and drinks.

Mark who is our Assistant Manager will I'm sure be very pleased to be mentioned by name in your review. I have the pleasure of witnessing the wonderful service that he provides each day and it's great to see that recognized by our guests and on a public forum such as this.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Danny Mann very soon an that we can meet the same high standards that we set for ourselves on that occasion.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped by For a pint and afternoon snack, engaged staff , lots of fun,manager Mark went way above and beyond .
Have booked a table for supper and live entertainment tonight.
Reasonable prices and good pub food.

1  Thank GEORGE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review of our pub, it was our pleasure to be at your service. Mark I'm sure will be delighted to be mentioned personally in your review. We are very lucky to have him as we are for all of our wonderful staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our pub again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We only went for a pint and for the music. The food looked great. The music and the décor were excellent and they have music every night.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I can assure you that the food tastes just a s good as it looks so I hope that you can join us in the future to sample it. You won't be dissappointed.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Food was lovely and couldn’t fault our waiter Evan. His service was superb. Would definitely recommend for dinner and serves up until 10 o clock

1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and for your kid words about our staff member Evan.

We hope that you have the chance to return again soon and that we can meet the same high standards that we have set for ourselves on that occasion.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Marie provided fantastic service, the food was excellent and the desserts superb. The music was fantastic (solo guitarist). A great night for my family of 4!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DKLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to look after your family during your recent visit to us and thank you so much for your very kind review. Being a family run business I'm sure that our owners will be delighted to read your review.

Marie is such an important member of the team, I get the chance to see the great service that she provides every night and I am glad that you enjoyed it too.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to pub again very soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing