We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$202
Expedia.comUS$202
Hotels.comUS$202
eDreamsUS$202
Orbitz.comUS$202
CheapTicketsUS$202
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveller rating
1,376
765
318
103
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,376
765
318
103
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice hotel bar food leisure facilities top class busy road hotel bar bus stop food was lovely kids club enjoyable stay from start to finish both nights would highly recommend this hotel last weekend eyre square racecourse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We had a fantastic 3 nights dinner, b+b stay in the Clayton hotel Galway from Sunday to Wednesday. The room was spotless, the food was fantastic and the staff we're friendly and helpful. Katie in the bar is great at her job, super efficient and friendly, we'll be back hopefully sooner rather than later

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catherinehB1365OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I had a fabulous 2 night break in the Clayton's executive suite. All staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel have pulled out all the stops with covid safety. Thank you for a fabulous stay

Will definitely be back for another visit

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenmda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

This was a top visit. Room was well cleaned and the amenities were on point. And aswell with Covid they had great procedures in place. Was made feel very safe at the hotel and didn’t have to worry about anything.
Food was unbelievable. Got the steak for dinner and it was to die for. Perfectly cooked and the portions weren’t to big. Would highly highly recommend to anyone.

Room tip: Easy to find parking. Right next to a Dunnes stores and kfc. Only thing that is a disadvantage is the distance from eyre square. Taxi €17+
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colmo378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Brilliant. The staff ,the food,the bar,the coffee dock, the room all first class. Amy on reception was very helpful. Every member of staff we delt with was courteous and professional and it was reassuring to see the extra cleaning going on and the covid guidelines been followed. The food was good in the bar and the breakfast was great. The staff were keen to help and the management should be proud of them . We look forward to visiting again soon

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sid1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Decided to visit Galway for the Bank Holiday weekend, 2 Adults 5 Children. We chose the Clayton as the reviews were excellent.

On arrival we found ample parking, with a short walk to Reception to Check in, beautiful clean lobby with two very welcoming Reception Staff quick and flawless.
Rooms were perfect and spacious everything was as expected and more.

We decided to reserve dinner in the restaurant with Kelsie as our waitress for the evening, it was fabulous the kids were delighted with the food, my wife and I noted that even though Kelsie was busy she was extremely attentive to our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. We then headed to the lounge to enjoy some refreshments again plenty of room and full attention from the Staff especially (Kate) the Bar Supervisor and her staff they were extremely busy yet always kept the drinks coming with a smile. On our second night we decided that we would have a meal in the Bar once again Wayne our waiter could not have done any more for us, very pleasant and attentive.

On Check out Aisling was fantastic, she took the time to thank us for our custom and bid us a heartfelt farewell.

We would like to thank all the staff at the Clayton for a wonderful stay. I personally would like other hotels to take a look at the professionalism and attention to detail your staff have and apply to their hotels.

To the management, well done you; as the saying goes great managers lead a team of great employees it is very apparent here. We will most definitely be back before the end of this Summer.

Kind Regards

Liam & Rachel

Rooms 220 & 219

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OSull1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews