We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of space in a brilliant location close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Galway Docks and Marina Ground Floor Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living Room
Galway Docks and Marina
Ground Floor Hall
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Front View
Shop Street Galway
Galway University Summer English Language School
Galway Museum an old walls
Fishing at the Salmon Weir
Flags of the Tribes of Galway at Eyre Square
Waterways Galway
Eyre Square
Quay Street Galway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Orlaidh B
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lots of space in a brilliant location close to Galway city”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Galway last July and are hoping to return again this year. It is a beautiful city with a vibrant atmosphere and lots to do. This house is in a great location, 5 mins drive to city. It is also directly on bus route with a taxi rank nearby but is also a walkable distance. The Westwood House Hotel is across the road which was ideal for us as we were attending a wedding there. The house is clean, well equipped, spacious and our host could not have done more for us. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSTED968
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Glorious Galway”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday between Galway and Salthill. This place is buzzing, full of bars and great restaurants, will definitely be returning to this beautiful spot

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamond T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“house was under stocked with glasses etc and was very outdated ,,tv etc”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

a very good house in a good area,,,,it needs to be brought up to date..eg.we had only 6 glasses no potato masher shortage of cups..tv very out of date no dvd player..dishwasher needs repair,,this house is in such a good area,,but ,it needs a complete overhaul ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: condition of property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments. All of the items that you brought are being attended to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T
Wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ideal place for your trip to Galway”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with family to Galway to show them its beauty. Mr Burke met us at the property and offered us a friendly welcome when we arrived at Clifton Avenue, followed by some valuable tips about where to visit and how to get there. The house was ideal for the size of our party (3 couples and children) and is in a great location. Its very close to the city and their are also shops even closer for convenience. Overall a great trip to Ireland and Clifton Avenue helped that. Highly recommended and I'll no doubt be visiting there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Liked least: It rained two of the days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laoighean
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent rental property for the price!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks long stay here! We brought a mountain of food as we have kids who are fussy eaters, and there was plenty of utensils and equipment to cook what ever we needed! Overall the house was very well equipt- from dishwasher- to tumble dryer- to Hoover- sky and wifi! Home from home! Clean linen, towels and everything we needed was provided! Everything or a self catering holiday was at our finger tips!
The house was very clean and spacious. There was seven of us, four adults and three children, however the house sleeps up to 12 comfortably! Very good owner with excellent communication regarding the house and directions etc.
The house is in a quiet area- close to shops and amenities, with a hotel across the road. It's approximately an 8 minute drive to salt hill and about the same to the city itself- which is nothing when you have a car! And if your having a drink and want to taxi it's only €15!
If we're looking for a self catering house in Galway again we'll be sure to be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing