We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay! Salthill a great town! Watch...”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
TBR12345
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lot of road noise”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely apartment. Excellent service.
For country bumpkins like us there was a lot of noise from the busy street below. If you are used to this you will definitely have a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Dear TBR12345,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to se that you have enjoyed your time here and we are sorry for the fact that you found the apartment too noisy. We hope this did not affect your overall experience too much.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarciaWiz
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay! Salthill a great town! Watch the sun go down on Galway Bay!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay here. The Apt was clean, and I am fussy! It could use a paint job and a new mattress! The shower was great!! The view was amazing. I felt very safe here. There is a bus stop right out the ft door you can take to Downtown Galway. There are great restaurants and entertainment all near by. Including banks, and a grocery store ! The people were very helpful and friendly. Taxi stand close too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and size of Apt
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Dear MarciaWiz,
Thank you for taking time to post this review.

We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience here at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments.
Your comments have been taken on board by our management team. You will be glad to hear that we are already repainting all the apartments and will look into replacing the matrasses.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to be welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonymous...
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unit 18 should not be rented”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Be careful which floor you are on - traffic on the street in front is constant - higher is quieter. The bathroom in unit 18 was filthy - mold on sink stopper, on tub grout and deep in the corners. The pain on the wall by the sink was peeling. You have to stand in the tub to turn on the shower so must be splashed with cold water until the hot water comes up. There was a loud squeal every time the water was run. The seal on the lower panes of the window in the living area was broken so the scum that formed between the panes could not be removed and obstructed the view of the bay while sitting in the living area. Only one night table in bedroom - used a chair from the kitchen table as the other night stand. No clothes rack to dry clothes. They make you pay upon check in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The dirty bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Dear Anonymous4U24,

Although we are grateful for your review, we are really disappointed that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. This is not the feedback we normally receive from our guests.

All your comments have been taken on board and addressed with relevant personnel.
We would like to apologise for the fact that cleanliness of the apartment was not up to standard during your visit. We have a high standards on apartment cleanliness, but on this occasion we have let yourself and ourselves down.

You will be glad to hear that we have some renovation work scheduled for winter months, so we can assure you that you will see a major improvement if you come for a visit again n the future.

Thank you for your time.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea M
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment on arrival was not ready to go into as they had our booking down to check in at 8pm and after a 4 hour drive this was all we needed! But to our pleasure the gentleman at reception was more than willing to help us out and so apologetic, he pointed me my husband and daughter in the direction of DaRobertas Italian restaurant. When we had arrived back our room was ready and we were thrilled with it! Although the furniture is sparse it was everything we needed for our mini family holiday and with all that on the doorstep what did we really need inside?? Views, apartments and staff all 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Dear cmadde5,

Thank you for finding time to share your experience at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments with us all.

We are glad to see that your overall experience was an enjoyable one. We would like to take this opportunity to once again apologise for the delay on the check in.

All your comment have been taken on board by our management team in a constructive manner.

Than you for choosing our apartments for your short family break and we are looking forward to be welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Ballston Lake, NY
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment In Galway”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our three night stay at the Galway Bay Sea View Apartments very much. The apartment offered a great deal of room compared with a hotel and we had beautiful views of the se and the distant mountains. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, always answering questions with a smile. The apartment was immaculate and the location is outstanding with the seaside promenade across the street and restaurants and a market very close. We found a superb Italian restaurant DaRoberta's and dined there all three nights so we did not use the kitchen to eat in our apartment. We hopped on the bus right in front of the apartment to get to the historic part of Galway but we met people who had taken the promenade route and enjoyed the walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the view and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Dear travelingkellys,

Thank you for taking time to post this review.

We are delighted to see that you had a good time here at Galway bay Sea View Apartments.

We are surrounded by lovely restaurants and coffee shops and we are glad that you found one that has met your expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing