We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible value; Lovely apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Tuam, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible value; Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend from Canada and I stayed at Galway Sea View Apartments for four nights of our Irish vacation. Having seen our accommodation online, we had fairly high expectations. We were in no way disappointed. The only complaints would be that we were promised a double and two single beds in two bedrooms, and that the double turned out to be two single beds pushed together covered with one sheet forming a makeshift King size bed (with an obvious ridge down the middle). The hot water was a little tricky but in the end ample.

The rooms were large and bright & the kitchen was well equipped and functioned well. The view of the bay was spectacular. The building was clean and quiet. We would recommend this apartment highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and the spectacular view.
Liked least: The kitchen hood! (banged my head three times!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the hot water wasn't too tricky for you, and always encourage our guests to come down to reception for any assistance that may be required. We hope to see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne H
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in early October. We arrived earlier than expected but this didn't prove a problem and we were promptly checked in. Even though we had booked a one bedroom apartment we ended up with a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious although quite starkly decorated for such a brilliant position and didn't look anything like the ads.The views over the bay more than made up for the decor. We were able to watch the fishermen each afternoon on returning to the rooms. We also saw seals in the mornings. The apartments are in a great position on the Promenade which makes for a nice walk into central Galway and easy access for day trips in all directions around the area. We were woken one morning at 5.30 by the fire alarm and everyone evacuated. Although not a nice way to be woken someone came in 20 minutes or so and we were able to go back to bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to make the most of our seafront location. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10April
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful view the rest is average”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for four nights in the three room penthouse apartment. The view is absolutely gorgeous the rest is no more than average and we were quite disappointed when we arrived after having seen the homepage and read the reviews at Tripadvisor. We had expected just a little bit of luxury bud didn’t find any at all. Though there was lots of space in the apartment the kitchen was tiny and not too well equipped
The third morning there was no water in the shower in one of the bathrooms. It was repaired but the next morning we had the same problem. The fire alarm started three times during our stay twice during the daytime and once at three o’clock in the morning. All were false alarms. Luckily the night alarm was the third alarm else we would have rushed out of the apartment in the middle of the night.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your thoughtful feedback - we appreciate all guest comments and suggestions. We do apologize for the issue you had with one of the showers in your apartment. Unfortunately maintenance issues do occasionally arise and we do our best to resolve any problems reported to us in the most timely manner possible. We also investigate all fire alarms that occur in the building, and unfortunately the aforementioned incidents were due to guests late night cooking. We take on board all feedback received, and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tired and shabby”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were very disappointed. First, we were given a 6 pm check in which is unheard of! We arrived at 3 pm, so we were not happy. Second, the apartment we were given was a pokey little corner apartment which had seen better days. The bathroom was so small that the door almost brushed the toilet when you opened the door. The double glazing was in dire need of repair - there was water between the two sheets of glass. And the noise! We were kept awake most of the night because of traffic noise.

The general condition of the apartment was tired, dirty and shabby. I opened a drawer, and it was not clean inside.

The apartment was soulless. Not welcoming. It could have done with some bright pictures (for instance) on the walls.

I don't know how anyone could write the glowing reports as seen below. It almost seems that they stayed at another hotel. I cannot corraborate these statements as I am sorry to say that I strongly disagree with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location.
Liked least: The noise and the condition of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all feedback. To save any further confusion, just to clarify - our check in time is between 2pm-6pm, and we request our guests approximate arrival time in advance so that we may try our best to prioritize the cleaning of our apartments ready for all arrivals. You had provided us with an arrival time of 'before 6pm', and unfortunately when you arrived at 3pm your apartment was still being cleaned. We did however have the apartment ready for you within 30 minutes. Regarding the size of the apartment, the layout of our one bedroom apartments are more narrow and compact than our 2 bedrooms - though most guests find there is still ample space for up to 2 people to be comfortable. Our location in the centre of the busy Salthill Promenade is one of our key selling points to our guests along with our close proximity to the beach front. Unfortunately this central location does of course come with an unavoidable level of street noise during certain hours, which some guests are more sensitive to than others. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your apartment, and always encourage our guests to come to our reception staff should there be any issues during their stay. We take on board all of your comments and always strive to make improvements for our guests. We hope to see you again in Salthill, and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorsMomm...
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the view and we didn't feel that the street noise was overly noisy. You have to expect some traffic in the background, but we had windows open and did not have any problems sleeping through the nightlife noises. Michael, the person working reception for most of our stay was wonderful. Gave us a thorough check in and was always happy to help us out with questions and problems. I think the housekeeping could clean better. The apartment could have used a deep cleaning. Also, the kitchen was poorly stocked and so we ate out more than we thought we would. No hardship there :) The furniture does lean towards the well used side, but it was comfortable and clean. We chose the penthouse and the view was spectacular and the room on the patio was sensational. Fully equipped with picnic table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio with the spectacular view
Liked least: poorly stocked kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - you are more than welcome. We hope to see you again in Salthill in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing