We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything I thought it would be and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom with floor to ceiling view over Galway Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom with floor to ceiling view over Galway Harbour
Entrance to apartment 1 Bedroom with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Livingroom with floor to ceiling view over Galway Harbour
Entrance to apartment
1 Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom window overlooking Galway Harbour
Fully fitted Kitchen and dining area
Beautiful view of Galway Harbour from Livingroom floor to ceiling window
Apartment balcony overlooking Galway Harbour
Entrance to Ce na Mara apartments beside Galway Harbour Hotel
Shower room view 1
Shower room view 2
View of Galway Harbour from Balcony
View of Galway Harbour from Apartment Window
Ce na Mara apartments courtyard view 1
Ce na Mara apartments Court yard view 2
Entrance to secure car park at Ce na Mara apartments
Ce na Mara Apartments at Galway Harbour
Entrance to Ce na Mara apartments
Galway Harbour Hotel with entrance to Ce na Mara apartments
Volvo Ocean Race Galway Harbour 2009
Volvo Ocean Race Galway 09 (Ce na Mara in background)
Tall ship visited Galway Harbour a number of years ago - What a view from Ce na Mara apts.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Everything I thought it would be and more”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the very first contact through this site and our personal e mails after I rented, Rose was beyond helpful and an extremely gracious host.
The apt was lovely. Close enough to everything and yet just far away enough to get some privacy.
This was one of many trips to Ireland and I've never had a bad experience. Rose and her beautiful place made this one all the better.
Thanks Rose. Will hopefully see you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thank you Kevyn for your wonderful review. I’m delighted you enjoyed you visit to Galway and thank you for leaving my apartment perfect. Please do get in touch when you plan your next visit to Galway. Kind Regards Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eruadh
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfection in Galway”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

16 Ce na Mara is a great place to stay on a visit to Galway. Although close to everything the city has to offer, it is quiet, with an interesting view of the working harbor and an outdoor terrace that is a pleasure in fine weather. The apartment is well appointed - all the traveler's needs have been carefully and thoughtfully considered. The only difficulty you will have is leaving this comfortable and welcoming place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you Ellen for you kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Regards Rosaleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasD53...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

That apartment overlooking Galway Harbour with view to Galway Bay and Mutton Island
is an absolute dream: all you can wish for and even more.
There is a very convenient parking just beneath the loft and it takes approx. 5 minutes walking time to be just in the middle of the old town.
Rosaleen, our landlady, was very friendly and got out of her way to help me
when I forgot my rainjacket.
We wouldn't dream of staying elsewhere when we return to Galway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you Thomas for your lovely review. It was great having you stay and I would be delighted to welcome you back should you visit Galway again. Kind Regards, Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the location.
Liked least: Mattress and lack hot water in the evening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was great having you stay and I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit to Galway. Kind Regards, Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire R
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment overlooking Galway Docks”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment situated very close to the centre of Galway. Rose met us when we got there with bread and milk and showed us to the secure parking and the facilities within the apartment. She also gave us some advice on where some of the best places were to visit, Rose also arranged for a high chair to be available for our little girl and a little mattress for the cot bed.

The apartment was cosy with a small balcony overlooking the docks (our little girl loved pointing at the boats) and is no more than a few minutes walk away from the shops and many pubs and eateries within the city.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing