We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The basement floor”
Review of Fallon & Byrne

Fallon & Byrne
Reserve with OpenTable
Fallon & Byrne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #285 of 2,888 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: French, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

On my last visit to Dublin I went to the restaurant on the first floor. This time the restaurant had just closed but the place in the basement was open.
I had never tried it so we went to have a look. They had a massive wine selection down there. We ordered a bottle of wine and some food. I was equally impressed as I was the last time, this place never fails to meet the highest of expectations.

Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Pete,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and wine bar, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experiences with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

great during lunchtime for a quick sandwich and coffee while the city bustles around you.great atmosphere

Thank ge0rgeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for reviewing our deli, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Heart of the city. Old post office building renovated with original staircase and liftshaft (my father used to work in this building so lots of lovely memories when I go in here). The restaurant upstairs was the original offices renovated with the floor a little squeaky so very authentic. Silver service, expensive city prices but if you like fancy it’s well worth it. Food and service fantastic. Downstairs hustle and bustle of busy city fast take away and coffee house alongside gorgeous market place with everything you need for modern eating but also at city prices. Great location in the city and for me lovely childhood memories

Thank Lindaw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Linda,
Thank you for reviewing us at Fallon & Byrne and thank you for your lovely comments about our restaurant. We're so happy you came to visit and we are delighted that you like what we've done with the building! We look forward to the next time you pop in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We charred a plate of mixed cheese and ham and and it was really good. Its located in the cellar and it is really cosy there. They have so many wines to chose from, perfect for lunch

Thank Jörgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Jorgen,
Thank you for reviewing our wine bar, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Really nice breakfast experience...have a toasted New Yorker or a ham & cheese toastie with a cup of tea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kubinage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for reviewing our deli, we're so happy you enjoyed your toastie and tea! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fallon & Byrne also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fallon & Byrne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing