We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great house, everything was perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Corinne94...
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A great house, everything was perfect”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is very comfortable and cozy. It is nicely decorated and well equipped. In 10 minutes by foot, you are in the city centre, which is great. The "stawberry on the cake" sorry it is a french expression, the owner is really nice and helpful. We got difficulties with the reservation on the website and he arranged everything for us. Thks keith !!!

I highly recommand this place

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgb123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very well finished”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great cottage, located within easy walking distance (10 minutes) of Temple Bar, while being far enough out to feel like the suburbs. The property has been refurbished to a high standard throughout, and is very well equipped. There were 4 of us in our group, which was ideal, although there's a sofabed to accommodate 2 more. In this scenario, the bathroom facilities may come under some pressure, but it wasn't a problem for us. We came to Dublin to see The Waterboys at Vicar Street, and quite by accident, this venue is only 200 yards away - ideal! The propoerty is also close to the sightseeing bus route, so it also served as transport around the city during the day. I would thoroughly recommend this property to a small group, or for a couple, and plan to return to coincide with other concerts at Vicar Street!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location (and the overall condition of the property)
Liked least: The stairs are quite narrow, with an awkward spacing at the bottom. Anyone unsteady on their feet will need to be careful.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy cottage rental”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage was really beautiful, very cozy and clean. The beds were super comfortable and it had everything you could need on a vacation- full stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, extra pillows and blankets. The only draw back was that it was about a 25 minute walk to downtown, which was difficult on our small kids. If it was just my husband and I, it wouldn't have mattered but if you are traveling with little ones, make sure the walk won't tire them out too much. Quiet neighborhood with lots of locals to chat with. All in all, we really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice the cottage was, really clean and beautiful
Liked least: How long of a walk it took us to get to downtown, which added up because we had to do it a few times a day with young kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review my property. I am glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at the property.

With regards to the distance from the centre I suppose this depends on where you want to go to in the city centre. To be helpful to others who are interested in the cottage, I have listed below a number of key tourist points and their walking times from the cottage (source: Google Maps).

St Patrick’s Cathedral - 7 min
Christchurch Cathedral - 12 min
Dublin Castle - 14 min
St Stephens Green - 17 min

Walking distances from the cottage to other destinations can be checked on Google Maps too.

Kind regards

Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel G
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing