We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour, well worth the visit”

Irish Whiskey Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.82*
and up
Irish Whiskey Museum: Whiskey and Brunch...
Ranked #14 of 575 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Irish Whiskey Museum, the first Irish whiskey museum in the world! The museum depicts the origins of Irish whiskey, its rise to glory, the dramatic fall, and of course, current revival of new Irish whiskeys. With an exclusive collection of Irish whiskey memorabilia dating back to the 1800s, blended with a modern twist, this is one memory you are sure to enjoy! Opening Hours: 10:00 am - 19:00 pm First Tour: 10:30 am Last Tour: 19:00 pm. Whiskey and Brunch Experience at 10am on Friday to Sunday.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here as opposed to the teeling or Jameson tours as it was so accessible. We were staying in Dublin for 4 nights and this has by far been the highlight of our visit. Fionn was our tour guide and as tour guides go was one of the best guides I've seen, he was full of wit, charisma and his knowledge of the history of Irish whiskey is very extensive. You don't need a huge interest in whiskey to do this tour as I'm sure it would be interesting and fun to any group, couple or individual no matter where you are from. Well done guys. Keep up the good work.

Thank Morty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for the five star review Morty. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour. We really appreciate the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"premium tour"
in 296 reviews
"souvenir glass"
in 111 reviews
"blending experience"
in 109 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 411 reviews
"great tour"
in 285 reviews
"jameson tour"
in 44 reviews
"tasting session"
in 45 reviews
"trinity college"
in 164 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 49 reviews
"fionn"
in 235 reviews
"history"
in 1,342 reviews
"ireland"
in 500 reviews
"distilleries"
in 79 reviews
"scotch"
in 59 reviews
"owen"
in 51 reviews
"knowledge"
in 159 reviews
"euros"
in 135 reviews
Filter

122 - 126 of 5,252 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had great fun learning a little about the history of Irish whiskey with our guide Fionn, who seems to really know what he's talking about and is a great laugh, too. Suitable for all ages (minus the tasting room, obvs!), and I would definitely recommend it. Follow up with a real Irishi coffee in the bar downstairs!

Thank Bcn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for the five star review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour and that you had good fun with Fionn. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my sister while on a trip to Dublin.
We had a fantastic time listening to John, our guide, and learnt quite a bit despite being Irish and liking whisky already. John has a wealth of historical and present knowledge on whiskey and brands, so definitely pick his brains if you want to know more.

The whisky tasting at the end gave a good range of different Irish whisky, with each being a separate style, to show the complexity and choice we have in the country with good whisky.

It's also refreshing that the whisky museum is not associated with any distillery or company, which means they give as unbiased a review of Irish whisky as you'll be able to find.

Definitely make a hour or 2 of time to have the tour. The tour is an hour, but you can take your time with the tasting at the end and chat with the staff and other guests!

Thank EileenCourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Eileen. Thank you very much for the five star review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my special lady came for a visit on a whim and had such a good time. We learned a lot about Irish whiskey and our tour guide was so awesome. His name was Andy and he is a beautiful man! This place was honestly one of my favorite parts of Dublin. Worth checking out!

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Mike.Thank you very much for the five star review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you back in the museum again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the City Centre adjacent to trinity college. Very nice people, great exhibition. It is very simple, didn’t go into to many details, just enough to understand distillers. Great testing of Irish whiskey.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thomasmH3712JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Thomas. Thank you very much for the five star review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to give your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Whiskey Museum also viewed

 

Been to Irish Whiskey Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing