We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super space and location”
other travellers have booked this property
City center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
City center
Samuel Becket bridge, 15-20 min walk away IFSC, 10 min walk from the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
City center
Samuel Becket bridge, 15-20 min walk away
IFSC, 10 min walk from the apartment
O'Connell St. 10 min walk
Courtyard
Courtyard
Cable tv and wifi
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
bathroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Photos can be deceiving. The first thing that hits you is the smell of damp and mould. Unfortunate enough to spend a weekend here and instantly wanted to leave and find a hotel, even a Travelodge would do. Heating wasn't on and took hours to get to a comfortable temperature, the electric radiators can be put on a timer but this function doesn't work. Hot water ended up like a game of hide and seek to find the control panel which is tucked away in a cupboard, I had to use a torch so I could see it in the dark. The flat is in a residential block where the corridors seem to double as a kids play park for kicking a football around and screaming as loudly as possible. Great if you're happy to slum it for a few days and don't have any health conditions (asthma).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCBob14
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super space and location”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our visit to Dublin. There were 6 of us so space was tight, but we managed with no problems. Dublin has so much to see and do so we were out most of the time. There was a super market in the mall so we were able to get our food and other needs nearby. 15 - 20 minute walk into town each day was enjoyable and made the town easy to access. It is also walking distance to the Guinness factory, so we had all we needed! Would definitely go back to Dublin and would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited hot water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkasler
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adequate but not great”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location and rooms are OK but there was mold in the bathroom and TV didn't work. Logistics are bad - you have to go to a convenience store 2 blocks away to get keys, and finding the apt. building was tricky. We had to find a place to park on our own. All in all, an OK experience but nothing special. Might be more worthwhile if we were staying more than two nights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mchaole
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Dublin”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment was just what we needed. It is about three blocks from the Jamison Distillery. I enjoyed Cobblestone Bar for it's live music every night. It is just two blocks away. Temple Bar is about a 20 minute walk from the apartment. The owners were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Dublin.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$211
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing