We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double
Living Room
Dining Room Fully equipped kitchen
Hall
Bathroom
Cows Lane Pedestrian Street
Christ Church 1 minute walk
Hapney Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sher W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband & I highly recommend this apt. It’s spotless and nicely furnished. It had everything we needed for our week in Dublin.
Kate, owner, is lovely to work with answering questions before your arrival and also checking in. The location is perfect. We never used a cab in our seven days in Dublin. Bonus. Kate had some Guinness waiting for us and delicious cookies coffee, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dogwriter...
Jamestown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location for walking to so many things to do. Trinity College, Christ Church, lots of good restaurants and pubs. Besides being a very comfortable apartment, it was stocked with tea, coffee, milk, orange juice...so nice not to have to dash out shopping immediately. It was very hot on our visit, but the apartment was lovely and cool. If the windows are open, it is not quiet at night. Didn't bother us, but if you're very noise sensitive, this might not be good for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easter break for 4 adults ”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a Fabulous Apartment! !!!
Very clean tidy & comfortable
Central to Temple Bar & all other sight seeing, yet found the Apartment remarkably quiet. We were met by Kate & shown into the apartment. Lovely friendly Lady .passed on plenty of info,& supplied us with sundries & how nice to receive easter eggs from the easter bunny . Would definitely book to stay again & can highly recommend. Thanks, much appreciated x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le0ncaval...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A stone's throw from most of Dublin's central sights - a short bus journey to others - convenient for the DART -this comfortable and very well equipped apartment added enormously to our enjoyment of our time in Dublin and is one we highly recommend. Kate and her husband Pat are wonderfully friendly and welcoming. We particularly liked that Cow's Lane, on the fringe of Temple Bar, is close to three small theatres, to the cinemas of the Irish Film Institute, to a Saturday food market, and to a bar used mainly by people living locally where the friendly bar staff gave us a crash course in Irish whiskey (and had no qualms about lending us a corkscrew!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgentBrit...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in the BEST location!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I don't know what I can say about this apartment except that it is hands down, the best apartment rental we've stayed in. Kate was lovely, she met us on Cows Lane and showed us to the apartment then even walked us around the neighborhood to point out different sites and where to shop and what pubs were good places to check out. The apartment is decorated beautifully and it was so clean! It is in the best location, just a few minutes walk from so many sights. And even though it is in the Temple Bar area it is super quiet. We slept with the windows open the 3 nights we were there and we had no issues with noise at all. You also didn't hear any noise from the other tenants either. Everything you need to make meals was available to you and she even had food and drinks in the fridge and cabinets for us (cereal, coffee, milk, some Guinness which we forgot to drink, chocolate goodies). We had an issue with my phone so we had to email her a few times with questions and she always answered right away. You cannot go wrong with this apartment and the next time we come to Dublin we will be staying in this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing