We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double
Living Room
Dining Room Fully equipped kitchen
Hall
Bathroom
Cows Lane Pedestrian Street
Christ Church 1 minute walk
Hapney Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karenh212...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the bus stop by the owner Kate who took us directly to the apartment, Kate was warm and welcoming and gave us invaluable tips on the area. The apartment was excellent, comfortable, clean and homely. The location was superb, we could walk to so many places and the tourist bus stop was a few minutes walk away. Overall a brilliant week was had by all and this was due to Kate and her beautiful apartment. I would definitely stay there again if I returned to Dublin. Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and excellent facilities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Ant...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient apartment, great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment has everything you need to have a comfortable stay in Dublin. The location is ideal to visit the city as many attractions are close by. Kate was very helpful, meeting and showing us around and above all making us feel welcome. We were pleasantly surprised to find tea, coffee, sugar, chocolate powder , milk, orange juice, cereal bars, chocolates and even beer in the kitchen. The apartment is peaceful and consequently we slept soundly at night. We had a wonderful time in Dublin and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to our friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camie V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough kind things about this apartment! To start off Kate was wonderful! She met us at the apartment to hand over the keys and gave us a tour of the place and the city. The apartment was cute and very clean. The complex was very safe and the lift was convenient for carrying several bags up. The location could not have been more perfect! We were steps away from Queen of Tarts and a five minute walk from The Temple Bar. We definitely were not disappointed! Plan to come back as soon as possible!!

Thanks so much Kate!

Lucy and Lola

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Practically Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were so pleased with the apartment in Cows Lane. A perfect spot for getting around Dublin, within walking distance to almost everything you would want to see and do. Apartment was exactly as pictured, we really enjoyed staying there. If we ever have the chance to go to Dublin again, this is the place we would want to stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal central location, great amenities & very helpful owner.”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Dublin & we wanted a central location for easy walking to the Castle, Cathedral, Trinity College etc - this is it! From the taxi drop, we were met by the owner who was a delight & very informative. She'd thoughtfully provided many food items to 'get us started' & wine to 'get us settled'! The apt building is very secure & after reviewing the access system we were taken for a short walk & saw points of interest, pubs, good eating spots & a supermarket. A very warm welcome indeed.
Temple Bar is a vibrant active area with lots of interesting stores & boutiques. Great night life, try the Arlington Hotel for dinner, Irish dance & music. The apt is a tad noisy at night but hey you are downtown! Would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing