We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in Grand Canal Area”
other travellers have booked this property
Tall ships sometimes dock at the end of our street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tall ships sometimes dock at the end of our street.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Tall ships sometimes dock at the end of our street.
Main bedroom with 6 foot king size bed and sleeper sofa.
Second bedroom with double and single bed.
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Sofa Bed.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Your own private balcony.
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen.
Kitchen
Main bathroom.
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Spar around the corner
Street
The Twin Bedroom
Street
Playground.
Street
The Twin Bedroom
Street
Playground.
The Twin Bedroom
Viking Splash.
The Twin Bedroom
Dublin Bikes.
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
National Convention Centre.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washer/Dryer.
Dishwasher.
Building enterance
Courtyard playground.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Perry S
Newfoundland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Grand Canal Area”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was as advertised, very clean and well equipped with some basic food items to get you started. Owner accommodated our request for an early check in (8:00 a.m.) and was there to greet us on arrival. Great location when traveling with kids. Very quiet area with supermarket, pub and some nice restaurants within 5 minute walk. 25 minute walk to Trinity College an Temple Bar.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Found a little gem of a place in the beautiful city of Dublin!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back after a weekend with my daughters, staying in this lovely, cosy apartment which catered for all our needs. A great location, with plenty of eating places a minute's walk away, a Spar on the corner, quiet in the evenings allowing for peaceful nights' sleeps, and a bike hire station just across the road.. Only a pleasant 20 minute walk to the city centre. We can't wait to come back and will definitely be staying in this apartment again. What a lucky find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money & outstanding care”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful and as good as the picture looks, two mins from restaurants and bars and can walk into centre in 10 mins or so. Groceries on arrival and all the little touches are a lovely touch. We got lost and Gina even came to rescue us can't get better than this!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldierda...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location with comfortable accomodations; we'd recommend this vacation rental to friends and family”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a reasonably priced rental within walking distance to downtown Dublin, in a good neighborhood where we could find good food and pubs; we found it with Waterside Luxury. The owners were fantastic in all regards!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space to relax and all inclusive for a home away from home!
Liked least: We had trouble operating the energy efficient water heater
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wefwef
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A great location to explore Dublin, with easy access to local amenities and transport routes. Accommodation is fantastic and the facilities were superb, with the owner providing many items to make the stay more comfortable. Would highly recommend this for any length of stay to Dublin and the surrounding area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing