We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,735)
Filter reviews
4,735 results
Traveller rating
2,320
1,557
599
176
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,320
1,557
599
176
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bord gais theatre stir restaurant vertigo bar swimming pool convention center leisure facilities steam room minute walk quality hotel duty manager across the river grand canal lovely hotel enjoyable stay would highly recommend this hotel temple bar bar food
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 4,735 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed for a show an enjoyed every minute, and so convenient too. Staff were great breakfast was excellent. Just a short walk to the theatre, and good places to eat nearby. close to the city centtre

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Angela,

Thank you for choosing The Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane for your recent trip to Dublin and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed each essential detail of our hotel.

Best wishes
Conor O'Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A co-worker and I stayed in this lovely and clean hotel as it was close to work (we both have a commute into town for our jobs) and with a big project due we took the opportunity to stay over.
The room was immaculate and the food (we ordered pizza and a salad around 2.00am) were delicious. We both slept great and would defiantly stay again. The staff were friendly and helpful - especially Derek who took loads of time to talk to us about the hotel and how much he loved being part of the hotel.
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank w0rkallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane for your recent trip to Dublin and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed each essential detail of our hotel.

Best wishes
Conor O'Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Second visit for me to Dublin after a very long gap in between, have to say the Clayton is a cracking hotel and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are fantastic and breakfast was excellent, a little of a walk to the centre but nothing too major. All in all excellent weekend and would recommend the Clayton Hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank andygriffta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane for your recent trip to Dublin and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed each essential detail of our hotel.

Best wishes
Conor O'Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

trip to Dublin with friend to attend gig.Lovely , clean hotel , bedroom lovely , just minor point not choice of teas and no biscuits. Breakfast yummy . Meal on sunday afternoon upstairs in bar area as event on downstairs and very friendly waiter Patrick managed to get us fish and chips not on bar menu which was delicious. Minor complaint re getting luggage , checked in early , went for swim , left case at desk , on our return it took one and a half hours to get case, reason i think was that room number wasnt on tag and case was on porters trolley being taken round the hotel. Good to meet George , manager , at end of our stay , friend of friend we had meal with.Very central location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ROSALYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Rosalyn,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you found the employees that you met to be pleasant and helpful which really is one of the most important things that we aim for when people come to stay with us.I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Conor O'Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This hotel was located on a side street just off the quay. We arrived very early, had previously requested early check in if possible, and were given a room right away (for which we were greatful). There are eateries within walking distance. Trinity College and the museums can also be gotten to on foot as long as the weather cooperates. It's a nice stroll along the water. Dining room and bar also on premises. Decent breakfast buffet.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Karen,

Thank you for choosing The Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane for your recent trip to Dublin and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed each essential detail of our hotel. The quality service we offer to our guests is an essential value and it makes our success.

Best wishes
Conor O'Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews